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Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

Interpreter Request

If you need an interpreter, please complete the form below and submit it to any Filing Window or
courtroom.

Case Number:

Case Type:
L] Criminal [ Small Claims — ($10,000 or less)
] Traffic [ 1 Civil - []$25,000 [] over $25,000
] Civil Harassment ] Civil — Other
[] Conservatorship [ ] Family Law
[] Proceedings to terminate parental rights [] Unlawful Detainer
(1 Dependent Adult Abuse [ 1 Guardianship
(] Juvenile [] Elder Abuse

Party Requesting Interpreter:

Is interpreter for a witness? []Yes [] No

Phone Number(s) where party can be reached:

Date of Hearing: Time of Hearing:

Department: Location: [] Martinez [] Pittsburg [] Richmond [] Walnut Creek

Language Needed: [] Spanish [] Mandarin [] Cantonese [] Viethamese

[] Other:

To avoid the risk that your hearing will have to be postponed, please submit this form a
minimum of one week in advance.

Current information about this program is available at our website:
WWW.cc-courts.org/interpreter

MC-300eé&s Rev. 1/24/18



Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

Solicitud Para Intérprete

Si necesita un intérprete, favor completar este formulario y presentarlo en cualquier ventanilla
para archivar documentos o con la secretaria del tribunal.

NUmero de Caso:

Tipo de Caso:
] Criminal [] Demanda Civil — ($10,000 o0 menos)
[] Tréfico [ ] Demanda Civil -
] Acoso Civil [ 1%$25,000 []mas de $25,000

[ Civil — otro tipo

] Conservador

Casos de Familia
[ ] Casos para Terminar Derechos de M

Madre o Padre [ 1 Juicio de Desalojo
[ ] Abuso de Adultos Incapacitados [] Tutela
[] Tribual de Menores [] Abuso de Personas Mayores

Persona que Necesita Intérprete:

Marque aqui si esta persona es un testigo

NUmero Telefénico:

Fecha de la Audiencia Judicial: Hora:

Departmento: Ciudad: [] Martinez [] Pittsburg [] Richmond [] Walnut Creek
Idioma Solicitado:  [] Espafiol [] Mandarin [] Cantonés [] Vietnamita

] Otro Idioma:

Para evitar la posibilidad que su audiencia sea aplazada, favor the presentar este formulario al
menos una semana antes de la fecha de su audiencia.

Informacion actualizada acerca de este servicio se encuentra en nuestra pagina web:
Www.cc-courts.org/interpreter

MC-300eé&s Rev. 1/24/18



o4 BBV |ZJe] Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me?

These instructions cannot cover all of the questions that may arise in a particular case. If you
do not know what to do to protect your rights, you should see a lawyer.

What is a civil harassment restraining order?
It is a court order that helps protect people from

harassment.

Can | get a civil harassment restraining
order?

You can ask for one if you are worried about your safety
because someone:

Is harassing you

Is stalking you
¢ Has committed acts of violence against you, or

Has threatened you with violence

How will the order help me?
The court can order a person to:

¢ Not harass or threaten you

¢ Not contact or go near you, and

¢ Not have any firearms (guns), firearm parts,
ammunition, or body armor. This includes firearm
receivers and frames, and any item that may be used as
or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code
section 16531).
For more information about the items a restrained
person cannot have, please see selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/
restraining-orders/prohibited-items.

You can also ask for protection for people who live with

you and family members.

In a civil harassment case, the court cannot:

¢ Order a person to move out of your residence
e Order a person to pay child support to you
e Make orders for custody and visitation

If you need these orders, you should proceed under the
Domestic Violence Protection Act. File form DV-100.
The court also cannot:

e Order a person to pay money that he or she owes you

¢ Order someone to move out of rental property that you
own

¢ Order someone to stop creating a nuisance that doesn’t
involve harassment

If you need these remedies, you must file a civil action.

How much does it cost?

That depends on the type of harassment. If the restrained
person has used or threatened to use violence against you
or has stalked you, you do not have to pay a filing fee;
otherwise, you must pay the fee.

If you cannot afford to pay the filing fee, ask the clerk how
to apply for a fee waiver. Form FW-001 is available for
this purpose.

If the order is based on prior acts of violence, a credible
threat of violence, or stalking, you are entitled to free
service of the order by a sheriff or marshal. Also, if you are
eligible for a fee waiver, you can ask the sheriff or marshal
to serve the order for free. If you are not eligible for free
service, you may pay the sheriff or marshal to serve the
order.

What forms do | need to get the order?

You must fill out all of form CH-100, Request for Civil
Harassment Restraining Orders, and form CLETS-001
Confidential CLETS Information. If you need attachments,
you may use form MC-025. You must also fill out items 1
and 2 on form CH-109, Notice of Court Hearing, and items
1, 2, and 3 on form CH-110, Temporary Restraining Order
(CLETS-TCH).

Where can | get these forms?

You can get the forms from legal publishers or from the
California Courts website at www.courts.ca.gov/forms.
You also may be able to find them at your local courthouse
or county law library.

What do | need to do to get the order?

You must go to the superior court in the county where the
harassment took place or the person to be restrained lives.
At the court, ask where you should file your request for a
civil harassment restraining order. (A self-help center or
legal aid association may be able to assist you in filing
your request.)

At the court, give your forms to the clerk of the court. The
clerk will give you a hearing date on the Notice of Court
Hearing form, and if your request for immediate orders is
granted, a copy of the Temporary Restraining Order signed
by a judicial officer.

Judicial Council of California
www.courts.ca.gov

Rev. January 1, 2025, Optional Form
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.6

Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me?
(Civil Harassment Prevention) ->

CH-100-INFO, Page 1 of 3



o4 BBV |ZJe] Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me?

How soon can | get the order?

If you ask for a temporary restraining order, the court will
decide within 24 hours whether or not to make the order.
Sometimes the court decides sooner. Ask whether you
should wait or come back later to get the signed Notice of
Court Hearing and Temporary Restraining Order.

How long does the order last?

If the court makes a temporary order, it will last until your
hearing date. At that time, the court will decide to continue
or cancel the order. The order could last for up to five
years.

How will the person to be restrained know
about the order?

Someone age 18 or older—not you or anyone else to be
protected by the order—must “serve” (give) the person to
be restrained a copy of the order. The server must then fill
out form_CH-200, Proof of Personal Service, and give it to
you to file with the court. For help with service, ask the
court clerk for form CH-200-INFO, What Is “Proof of
Personal Service?”

What if the restrained person does not obey
the order?

Call the police. The restrained person can be arrested and
charged with a crime.

Do | have to go to court?
Yes. Go to court on the date the clerk gives you.

Do | need to bring a witness to the court
hearing?

Witnesses are not required, but it helps to have more proof
of the harassment than just your word. You can bring:

¢ Witnesses

e Written statements from witnesses made under oath
¢ Photos

¢ Medical or police reports

e Damaged property

¢ Threatening letters, emails, or telephone messages

The court may or may not let witnesses speak at the
hearing. So, if possible, you should bring their written
statements under oath to the hearing. (You can use form
MC-030, Declaration, for this.)

Do | need a lawyer?

Having a lawyer is always a good idea, but it is not
required and you are not entitled to a free, court-appointed
attorney. Ask the court clerk about free and low-cost legal
services and self-help centers in your county.

Will | see the restrained person at the court
hearing?
If the person comes to the hearing, yes. But that person

does not have the right to speak to you. If you are afraid,
tell the court officer.

Can | bring someone with me to court?

Yes. You can bring someone to sit with you during the
hearing. But that person cannot speak for you in court.
Only you or your lawyer (if you have one) can speak for
you.

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

CH-109 Notice of Court Hearing

@ Person Seeking Protection
a. Your Full Name:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case):
Name: Stato Bar No.:

Firm Name:

s

Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s infc
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

" Fillin court name and street address:

Superior Court of California, County of

Address:
City: State: Zip:

T::leph(mc: —_— Fax: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
Email Address:

Case Number:

@) Person From Whom Protection Is Sought
Full Name:

The court will complete the rest of this form.

@) Notice of Hearing

A court hearing is scheduled on the request for restraining orders against the person in (2)

Hearing | Date: Time:
Pate ) pept.: Room:

To the person in (2):
« If you attend the hearing (in person, by phone, or by videoconference) and the judge grants a restraining order against
you, the order will be effective immediately, and you could be arrested if you violate the order.

Name and address of court if different from above:

o If you do not attend the hearing, the judge may still grant the rostraining order that could last up to five years. After you
receive a copy of the order, you could be arrested if you violate the order.

(: @ Temporary Restraining Orders (Any orders granted are on form CH-110, served with this notice.)
a. Temporary Restraining Orders for personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form CII-100, Request
Jor Civil Harassment Restraining Orders, are (check only one box below):
(1) [J AllGRANTED until the court hearing.
() [ All DENIED until the court hearing, (Specifys reasons for denial in b, below.)
(3) [ Partly GRANTED and partly DENTED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)

Notice of Court Hearing CH-109, Page 1 of 3
(Civil Harassment Prevention) -

Rev. January 1, 2025

Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me?

CH-100-INFO, Page 2 of 3

(Civil Harassment Prevention) >



o4 BN[IIBI]VJe] Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me?

What if | have a disability? What if | don't speak English?

If you have a disability and need an accommodation while When you file your papers, ask the clerk if a court

you are at court, you can use form MC-410, Disability interpreter is available. You can also use form INT-300,
Accommodation Request, to make your request. You can Request for Interpreter (Civil), or a local court form or
also ask the ADA Coordinator in your court for help. For website to request an interpreter. For more information
more information, see form MC-410-INFO , How to about court interpreters, go to selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/
Request a Disability Accommodation for Court. request-interpreter.

Information about the process is also Can | agree with the restrained person to
available online. cancel the order?

See selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/CH-restraining-order. No. Once the order is issued, only the judge can change or

cancel it. You or the restrained person would have to file a

. request with the court to cancel the order.
For help in your area, contact:

[Local information may be inserted.]

Rev. January 1, 2025

Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me?  CH-100-INFO, Page 3 of 3
(Civil Harassment Prevention)



INSTRUCTIONS
RESTRAINING ORDERS - CIVIL HARASSMENT
Department 57
725 Court Street, Room 102, Martinez

1. To have your Civil Harassment Restraining Order request considered, please submit completed
paperwork to Department 57 at the Wakefield Taylor Building, located at 725 Court St. in Martinez,
between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 10:30 a.m. Monday — Friday, except for court holidays.

Civil Harassment Restraining Order requests are only reviewed and signed during these
specific hours.

COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING ATTACHED FORMS:

- Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders (CH-100)
- Temporary Restraining Order (CH-110)
- Notice of Court Hearing (CH-109) *Top portion only*

AFTER YOUR APPLICATION IS REVIEWED AND SIGNED BY THE JUDGE YOU MUST:

2. You must now have the defendant served. Anyone over the age of 18, who is NOT a party to the
action, may serve the defendant. The defendant must be personally served with a copy of the
Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders (CH-100), Notice of Hearing (CH-109) and
Temporary Restraining Order (CH-110) AND the forms How Can | Respond to a Request for Civil
Harassment Restraining Orders? (CH-120-INFO), a blank Response to Request for Civil
Harassment Restraining Orders (CH-120), and a blank Proof of Service of Response by Mail (CH-
250) at least five (5) days before the hearing date, unless the court orders a shorter period.

3. You, or anyone else, must deliver the Notice of Hearing (CH-109) and Temporary Restraining
Order (CH-110) to the police agencies listed in the Order. Do not give the police a copy of the
Request for Orders to Stop Harassment, just the Notice of Hearing and Temporary Restraining
Order.

4. After the defendant has been served with the papers, the person who served the paper MUST
complete the Proof of Personal Service (CH-200). Please pay particular attention to this form. If it
is not correctly filled out, the court cannot proceed on the hearing date. Make sure the person who
serves the defendant enters the date, prints his/her name AND signs his/her name at the bottom of
the form.

5. The Proof of Personal Service MUST be filed prior to the court date (Clerk’s office, Room 103). Do
not mail it in. If you cannot file the Proof of Service before the court date, bring it with you to the
hearing. The Court CANNOT PROCEED WITHOUT THIS DOCUMENT.

6. Between now and the hearing date, read all the instructions in the packet of forms. You are
responsible for filling out the Restraining Order After Hearing (CH-130) that is included in the
packet. That document is the final Order (what you have now is a temporary order which will
expire on the date of the hearing). Complete the Order prior to the hearing so that it may be
signed immediately.

Local Court Form - Instructions
CV-644a-INFO Rev. 12/20/21



Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

CIVIL HARASSMENT

Civil Law

- Packet B -

Forms for Your First Civil Harassment Hearing

What vou will find in this packet:

Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders (CH-100)
Temporary Restraining Order (CH-110)
Confidential Information for Law Enforcement (CLETS-001)

Notice of Court Hearing (CH-109)

You Can Get Court Forms FREE at: www.cc-courts.org/forms

Civil Harassment Cover B
CV-644 Packet B Rev. 1/31/25


http://www.cc-courts.org/forms

Request for Civil Harassment
CH-100 Restraining Orders

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

Read Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me? (form CH-100-
INFO before completing this form. Also fill out Confidential CLETS
Information (form CLETS-001 with as much information as you know.

@ Person Seeking Protection

a. Your Full Name:
Age:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case)
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

Fill in court name and street address:

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s
information. If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your
home address private, you may give a different mailing address
instead. You do not have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Superior Court of California, County of

Address: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
City: State: Zip: Case Number:

Telephone: Fax:

Email Address:

@ Person From Whom Protection Is Sought
Full Name:

Age:

Address (if known):

City: State:

Zip:

@ Additional Protected Persons

a. Are you asking for protection for any other family or household members? [ ] Yes [ ] No  [fyes, list them:

Full Name Gender Age Lives with you? How are they related to you?
[] Yes [ ] No
[] Yes [] No
[] Yes [ ] No
[] Yes [ ] No

L1 Check here if there are more persons. Attach a sheet of paper and write “Attachment 3a—Additional Protected

Persons” for a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.
b. Why do these people need protection? (Explain below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 3b—Why Others Need Protection” for a title.

This is not a Court Order.

o e oo it Coutts.ca.gov Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders ~ CH-100, Page 1 of 6

Rev. January 1, 2025, Mandatory Form

Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 527.6 and 527.9 (CIVIl Harassment Prevention) 9



Case Number:

@ Relationship of Parties

How do you know the person in @ ? (Explain below):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 4—Relationship of Parties” for a title.

Venue
Why are you filing in this county? (Check all that apply):
a. [] The person in @ lives in this county.

b. [] Iwas harassed by the person in @ in this county.
c. [] Other (specify):

@ Other Court Cases

a. Have you or any of the persons named in@ been involved in another court case with the person in @ ?

(1 Yes [] No (Ifyes, check each kind of case and indicate where and when each was filed.)

Kind of Case Filed in (County/State) = Year Filed Case Number (if known)
(1) [] Civil Harassment
(2) [] Domestic Violence
(3) ] Divorce, Nullity, Legal Separation
(4) [] Paternity, Parentage, Child Custody
(5) [] Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse
(6) [] Eviction
(7) ] Guardianship
(8) [] Workplace Violence
(9) ] Small Claims
(10)[_] Criminal
(IDH[] Other (specify):

b. Are there now any protective or restraining orders in effect relating to you or any of the persons in @ and the
person in@ ? O No [ Yes (If yes, attach a copy if you have one.)

@ Description of Harassment

Harassment means violence or threats of violence against you, or a course of conduct that seriously alarmed,
annoyed, or harassed you and caused you substantial emotional distress. A course of conduct is more than one act.

a. Tell the court about the last time the person in @ harassed you.
(1) When did it happen? (provide date or estimated date):
(2) Who else was there?

This is not a Court Order.

Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders CH-100, Page 2 of 6
(Civil Harassment Prevention) —->

Rev. January 1, 2025



Case Number:

@ a. (3) How did the person in @ harass you? (Explain below):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 7a(3)—Describe Harassment” for a title.

(4) Did the person in @ use or threaten to use a gun or any other weapon?
(1 Yes [] No (Ifyes, explain below):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 7a(4)—Use of Weapons” for a title.

(5) Were you harmed or injured because of the harassment?
[] Yes [l No (Ifyes, explain below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 7a(5)—Harm or Injury” for a title.

(6) Did the police come? [] Yes [] No
If yes, did they give you or the person in @ an Emergency Protective Order? [] Yes [] No
If yes, the order protects (check all that apply):

] Me [] The person in @ [] The persons in @

(Attach a copy of the order if you have one.)
b. Has the person in @ harassed you at other times?

[] Yes [] No (Ifyes, describe prior incidents and provide dates of harassment below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 7b—Previous Harassment” for a title.

This is not a Court Order.

Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders CH-100, Page 3 of 6
(Civil Harassment Prevention) —->

Rev. January 1, 2025



Case Number:

Check the orders you want. ]
[] Personal Conduct Orders

I ask the court to order the person in @ not to do any of the following things to me or to any person to be
protected listed in@ :

a. [ Harass, intimidate, molest, attack, strike, stalk, threaten, assault (sexually or otherwise), hit, abuse, destroy
personal property of, or disturb the peace of the person.

b. [ Contact the person, either directly or indirectly, in any way, including, but not limited to, in person, by
telephone, in writing, by public or private mail, by interoffice mail, by email, by text message, by fax, or by
other electronic means.

c. [] Other (specify):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 8c—Other Personal Conduct Orders,” for a
title.

The person in @ will be ordered not to take any action to get the addresses or locations of any protected
person unless the court finds good cause not to make the order.

@ [] Stay-Away Orders

a. I ask the court to order the person in@ to stay at least yards away from (check all that apply):
() O Me. (8) [ My vehicle.
(2) [ The other persons listed in @ (9) [ Other (specify):

(3 O My home.

(4) [0 My job or workplace.

(5 [ My school.

(6) [0 My children’s school.

(7) [ My children’s place of child care.

b. Ifthe court orders the person in @ to stay away from all the places listed above, will he or she still be able to
get to his or her home, school, or job? [] Yes [] No (Ifno, explain below):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 9b—Stay-Away Orders,” for a title.

Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, and Ammunition

Does the person in @ own or possess any firearms (guns), firearm parts, or ammunition? This includes firearm
receivers and frames, and any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code
section 16531). [ Yes [] No [] Idon’tknow

If the judge grants a protective order, the person in @ will be prohibited from owning, possessing, purchasing,
receiving, or attempting to purchase or receive firearms (guns), firearm parts, and ammunition while the protective
order is in effect. The person in @ will also be ordered to turn in to law enforcement, or sell to or store with a
licensed gun dealer, any firearms (guns) and firearm parts within their immediate possession or control. If an order
is granted, the person in @ will also be prohibited from owning, possessing, or buying body armor and would

h ¢ I ish they h .
ave to relinquish any they have This is not a Court Order.

Rev.danuany 1, 2025 Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders CH-100, Page 4 of 6
(Civil Harassment Prevention) —->




Case Number:

@ [ 1 Temporary Restraining Order
I request that a Temporary Restraining Order (TRO) be issued against the person in @ to last until the hearing. 1
am presenting form CH-110, Temporary Restraining Order, for the court’s signature together with this Request.
Has the person in @ been told that you were going to go to court to seek a TRO against him or her?

(] Yes [ No (Ifyou answered no, explain why below):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 11—Temporary Restraining Order” for a title.

@ [1 Request to Give Less Than Five Days' Notice of Hearing

You must have your papers personally served on the person in @ at least five days before the hearing, unless the
court orders a shorter time for service. (Form CH-200-INFO explains What Is “Proof of Personal Service”? Form
CH-200, Proof of Personal Service, may be used to show the court that the papers have been served.)

If you want there to be fewer than five days between service and the hearing, explain why below:

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 12—Request to Give Less Than Five Days’ Notice” for a title.

[] No Fee for Filing or Service

a. [ There should be no filing fee because the person in @ has used or threatened to use violence against me,
has stalked me, or has acted or spoken in some other way that makes me reasonably fear violence.

b. [ The sheriff or marshal should serve (notify) the person in @ about the orders for free because my request
for orders is based on unlawful violence, a credible threat of violence, or stalking.

c. [ There should be no filing fee and the sheriff or marshal should serve the person in @ for free because I am
entitled to a fee waiver. (You must complete and file form FW-001, Application for Waiver of Court Fees
and Costs .)

[] Lawyer's Fees and Costs
I ask the court to order payment of my [] lawyer’s fees ] Court costs.

The amounts requested are:

Item Amount Item Amount
$ $
$ $
$ $

L1 Check here if there are more items. Put the items and amounts on the attached sheet of paper or form
MC-025 and write “Attachment 14—Lawyer’s Fees and Costs” for a title.

This is not a Court Order.

Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders CH-100, Page 5 of 6
(Civil Harassment Prevention) —->

Rev. January 1, 2025



Case Number:

@ [] Possession and Protection of Animals
I ask the court to order the following:
a. [ ThatI be given the sole possession, care, and control of the animals listed below, which I own, possess,

lease, keep, or hold, or which reside in my household.
(Identify animals by, e.g., type, breed, name, color, sex.)

I request sole possession of the animals because (specify good cause for granting order):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 15a—Possession of Animals” for a title.

b. [ That the person in@ must stay at least yards away from, and not take, sell, transfer, encumber,
conceal, molest, attack, strike, threaten, harm, or otherwise dispose of, the animals listed above.

(1 Additional Orders Requested

I ask the court to make the following additional orders (specify):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 16—Additional Orders Requested,” for a title.

@ Number of pages attached to this form, if any:

Date:

Lawyer’s name (if any) Lawyer’s signature

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above and on all
attachments is true and correct.

Date:
Type or print your name Sign your name
This is not a Court Order.
Rev. January 1. 2025 Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders CH-100, Page 6 of 6

(Civil Harassment Prevention)



(o P L[/ Temporary Restraining Order

@

Person in @ must complete ilems@, @ and @ only.

Protected Person
a. Your Full Name:

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case):
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information.
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.):

Fill in court name and street address:

Address:

City: State: Zip:
Telephone: Fax:

Email Address:

Superior Court of California, County of

Court fills in case number when form is filed.

Restrained Person

(Give all the information you know. Information with a star (*) is required
to add this order to the California police database. If age is unknown, give an estimate.)

Case Number:

*Full Name: *Age:
*Race: Height: Weight: Hair Color: Eye Color:

*Gender: (] M [ F [ Nonbinary Home Address:

Date of Birth:

City: State: Zip:

Relationship to Protected Person:

[] Additional Protected Persons

In addition to the person named in @, the following family or household members of that person are protected by

the temporary orders indicated below:

Full Name Gender Age Household Member? Relation to Protected Person

[1 Yes [ ] No
[ 1 Yes [] No
[ 1 Yes [] No
[] Yes [] No

L1 Check here if there are additional persons. List them on an attached sheet of paper and write “Attachment 3—
Additional Protected Persons” as a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

Expiration Date

The court will complete the rest of this form.

This Order expires at the end of the hearing scheduled for the date and time below:

Date: Time: [] am. [] pm.
This is a Court Order.
Judicial C il of California, www. .ca.gov ini -
Rov. oy 1. 2025, Mandatory a9 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TCH) CH-110, Page 1 of 6

Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 527.6 and 527.9 (Civil Harassment Prevention)
Approved by DOJ
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Case Number:

To the Person in@®:

The court has granted the temporary orders checked as granted below. If you do not obey these orders, you can be
arrested and charged with a crime. You may be sent to jail for up to one year, pay a fine of up to $1,000, or both.

@ Personal Conduct Orders
[ Not Requested [] Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows:

a. You must not do the following things to the person named in @
[] and to the other protected persons listed in @ :

(1) [ Harass, intimidate, molest, attack, strike, stalk, threaten, assault (sexually or otherwise), hit, abuse,
destroy personal property of, or disturb the peace of the person.

(2) [ Contact the person, either directly or indirectly, in any way, including, but not limited to, in person, by
telephone, in writing, by public or private mail, by interoffice mail, by email, by text message, by fax,
or by other electronic means.

(3) [ Take any action to obtain the person’s address or location. If this item (3) is not checked, the court has
found good cause not to make this order.

(4) [ Other (specify):
[] Other personal conduct orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 5a(4).

b. Peaceful written contact through a lawyer or a process server or other person for service of legal papers related
to a court case is allowed and does not violate this order. However, you may have your papers served by mail
on the person in @ .

@ Stay-Away Order
[0 Not Requested [] Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows:

a. You must stay at least yards away from (check all that apply):
(1) O The person in @ (7) [ The place of child care of the children of
(2) [] Each person in @ the person in @
(3) [J The home of the person in (1) (8) [ The vehicle of the person in (1)
(4) [ The job or workplace of the person (9) [ Other (specify):
in

(5) [J The school of the person in (1)

(6) [ The school of the children of the
person in

b. This stay-away order does not prevent you from going to or from your home or place of employment.

@ No Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition

a. You cannot own, possess, have, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or in any other way get any
prohibited items listed in b on the next page.

This is a Court Order.

Rov. Januany 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TCH) CH-110, Page 2 0f 6
(Civil Harassment Prevention) —>




Case Number:

@ b. Prohibited items are:
(1) Firearms (guns);
(2) Firearm parts, meaning receivers, frames, or any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or
frame (see Penal Code section 16531); and
(3) Ammunition.
¢. You must:

(1) Sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any firearms (guns) and
firearm parts in your immediate possession or control. This must be done within 24 hours of being served
with this Order.

(2) File areceipt with the court within 48 hours of receiving this Order that proves that your firearms (guns)
and firearm parts have been turned in, sold, or stored. (You may use Receipt for Firearms and Firearm
Parts (form CH-800) for the receipt.)

d. [] The court has received information that you own or possess a firearm (gun), firearm parts, or ammunition.

No Body Armor

You cannot own, possess, or buy body armor (defined in Penal Code section 16288). You must relinquish any body
armor you have in your possession.

@ Possession and Protection of Animals
[1 Not Requested [] Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows (specify):

a. [ The person in @ is given the sole possession, care, and control of the animals listed below, which are
owned, possessed, leased, kept, or held by him or her, or reside in his or her household.
(Identify animals by, e.g., type, breed, name, color, sex.)

b. [] The person in @ must stay at least yards away from, and not take, sell, transfer, encumber,
conceal, molest, attack, strike, threaten, harm, or otherwise dispose of, the animals listed above.

‘ Other Orders
[1 Not Requested [] Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows (specify):

[] Additional orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 10.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. Januany 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TCH) CH-110, Page 3 of 6
(Civil Harassment Prevention) —>




Case Number:

To the Person in@:
@ Mandatory Entry of Order Into CARPOS Through CLETS

This Order must be entered into the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS) through the
California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System (CLETS). (Check one):

a. [] The clerk will enter this Order and its proof-of-service form into CARPOS.

b. [ The clerk will transmit this Order and its proof-of-service form to a law enforcement agency to be entered
into CARPOS.

c. [ By the close of business on the date that this Order is made, the person in @ or his or her lawyer should
deliver a copy of the Order and its proof-of-service form to the law enforcement agency listed below to
enter into CARPOS:

Name of Law Enforcement Agency Address (City, State, Zip)

[] Additional law enforcement agencies are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 11.

No Fee to Serve (Notify) Restrained Person [] Ordered [] Not Ordered

The sheriff or marshal will serve this Order without charge because:
a. [] The Order is based on unlawful violence, a credible threat of violence, or stalking.

b. [] The person in @ is entitled to a fee waiver.

@ Number of pages attached to this Order, if any:

Date:

Judicial Officer

Warnings and Notices to the Restrained Person in @

You Cannot Have Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition
You cannot own, have, possess, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or otherwise get any prohibited items listed in
item 7b on page 3 while this Order is in effect. If you do, you can go to jail and pay a $1,000 fine. You must sell to or
store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any firearms (guns) and firearm parts that you
have or control as stated in item @ above. The court will require you to prove that you did so.

Notice Regarding Nonappearance at Hearing and Service of Order

If you have been personally served with this Temporary Restraining Order and form CH-109, Notice of Court Hearing,
but you do not appear at the hearing either in person or by a lawyer, and a restraining order that is the same as this
Temporary Restraining Order except for the expiration date is issued at the hearing, a copy of the order will be served on
you by mail at the address in item @

If this address is not correct or you wish to verify that the Temporary Restraining Order was converted into a restraining
order at the hearing without substantive change, or to find out the duration of the order, contact the clerk of the court.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. Januany 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TCH) CH-110, Page 4 of 6
(Civil Harassment Prevention) —>




Case Number:

After You Have Been Served With a Restraining Order
¢ Obey all the orders.

o Read form CH-120-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders?, to learn how
to respond to this Order.

¢ If you want to respond, fill out form CH-120, Response to Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders, and file
it with the court clerk. You do not have to pay any fee to file your response if the Request claims that you inflicted or
threatened violence against or stalked the person in @

¢ You must have form CH-120 served by mail on the person in @ or that person’s attorney. You cannot do this
yourself. The person who does the mailing should complete and sign form CH-250, Proof of Service by Mail. File the
completed proof of service with the court clerk before the hearing date or bring it with you to the hearing.

¢ In addition to the response, you may file and have declarations served, signed by you and other persons who have
personal knowledge of the facts. You may use form MC-030, Declaration, for this purpose. It is available from the
clerk’s office at the court shown on page 1 of this form or at www.courts.ca.gov/forms . If you do not know how to
prepare a declaration, you should see a lawyer.

o Whether or not you file a response, you should attend the hearing. If you have any witnesses, they must also go to the
hearing.

o At the hearing, the judge can make restraining orders against you that last for up to five years. Tell the judge why you
disagree with the orders requested.

Instructions for Law Enforcement

Enforcing the Restraining Order

This order is enforceable by any law enforcement agency that has received the order, is shown a copy of the order, or has
verified its existence on the California Restraining and Protective Orders System (CARPOS). If the law enforcement
agency has not received proof of service on the restrained person, the agency must advise the restrained person of the
terms of the order and then must enforce it. Violations of this order are subject to criminal penalties.

Start Date and End Date of Orders

This order starts on the date next to the judge’s signature on page 4. The order ends on the expiration date in item @ on
page 1.

Arrest Required if Order Is Violated

If an officer has probable cause to believe that the restrained person had notice of the order and has disobeyed the order,
the officer must arrest the restrained person. (Pen. Code, §§ 836(c)(1), 13701(b).) A violation of the order may be a
violation of Penal Code section 166 or 273.6. Agencies are encouraged to enter violation messages into CARPOS.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TCH) CH-110, Page 5 of 6
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Case Number:

Notice/Proof of Service

The law enforcement agency must first determine if the restrained person had notice of the order. Consider the restrained
person “served” (given notice) if (Pen. Code, § 836(c)(2)):

¢ The officer sees a copy of the Proof of Service or confirms that the Proof of Service is on file; or

¢ The restrained person was informed of the order by an officer.
An officer can obtain information about the contents of the order and proof of service in CARPOS. If proof of service on

the restrained person cannot be verified, the agency must advise the restrained person of the terms of the order and then
enforce it.

If the Protected Person Contacts the Restrained Person

Even if the protected person invites or consents to contact with the restrained person, this order remains in effect and must
be enforced. The protected person cannot be arrested for inviting or consenting to contact with the restrained person. The
order can be changed only by another court order. (Pen. Code, § 13710(b).)

Conflicting Orders—Priorities for Enforcement

If more than one restraining order has been issued protecting the protected person from the restrained
person, the orders must be enforced in the following priority (see Pen. Code, § 136.2 and Fam. Code,
§§ 6383(h)(2), 6405(b)):

1. Emergency Protective Order (EPO): 1f one of the orders is an Emergency Protective Order (form EPO-001),
provisions (e.g., stay-away order) that are more restrictive than in the other restraining/protective orders must be
enforced. Provisions of another order that do not conflict with the EPO must be enforced.

2. No-Contact Order: If a restraining/protective order includes a no-contact order, the no-contact order must be
enforced. [tem 5a(2) is an example of a no-contact order.

3. Criminal Protective Order (CPO): 1f none of the orders include an EPO or a no-contact order, the most recent
CPO must be enforced. (Fam. Code, §§ 6383(h)(2) and 6405(b).) Additionally, a CPO issued in a criminal case
involving charges of domestic violence, Penal Code sections 261, 261.5, or former 262, or charges requiring sex
offender registration must be enforced over any civil court order. (Pen. Code, § 136.2(e)(2).) All provisions in
the civil court order that do not conflict with the CPO must be enforced.

4. Civil Restraining Orders: If there is more than one civil restraining order (e.g., domestic violence, juvenile,
elder abuse, civil harassment), then the order that was issued last must be enforced. Provisions that do not
conflict with the most recent civil restraining order must be enforced.

(Clerk will fill out this part.)

Clerk’s Certificate —Clerk's Certificate—
[seal]

I certify that this Temporary Restraining Order is a true and correct copy of the
original on file in the court.

Date: Clerk, by , Deputy
This is a Court Order.
Rev. Januany 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TCH) CH-110, Page 6 of 6
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(4 A ESEIVkB Confidential Information for Law Enforcement

Instructions: If you are asking for a restraining order, you must complete To Court Clerk: Do not file this form.
this form and give it to the court clerk, along with the other court forms The information on this form must be
required in your case. If the judge grants the restraining order, information ent?red 1.nto the protective order

you give on this form will be entered into a database (called CLETS) to help registry in CLETS.

law enforcement enforce the order. If information changes later, you may
complete this form again and turn it in to the court.

Court fills in case number when form is received.

Case Number:

Information that has a star (*) next to it is required. All other information
is helpful.

Date received by court:

@ Person You Want a Restraining Order Against

*Name:

Other names used:

Marks, scars, or tattoos: SSN:
Telephone: Driver’s license (number and state):

Vehicle type: Model: Year: Plate number:

Name of employer and address:

Does the person speak English? [] Yes [ I don’tknow [ No (list language):

Does the person have any firearms (guns), firearm parts, ammunition, or body armor?

[l No [ Idon’tknow
L] Yes (Give any information you have below, like the type, amount, or location of any items, if known.)

@ *Your Name:

(Skip @ and @ if you are asking for a gun violence restraining order (form GV-100).)

@ Your Information
*Age: Date of Birth (month, day, year): *Gender: [J]M [JF [ X (nonbinary)

Race: Telephone:
Do you speak English? [] Yes [ No (list language):

@ Other People You Want Protected

*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:
*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:
*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:
*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:

[] Check here if you have more people to list. Write them on a separate piece of paper, write “Item 4” at the top,
and attach it to this form.

This is not a Court Order—Do not place in court file.

Judicial C il of California, X ts.ca. - . .
Rev. Jemiary 1, 2006, Mangatoy Form— Confidential Information for Law Enforcement CLETS-001, Page 1 of 1
Cal. Rules of Court, rule 1.51



C H _1 09 Notice Of Court Hearing Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

Person Seeking Protection
a. Your Full Name:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case):
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information.
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Fill in court name and street address:

Superior Court of California, County of

Address:

City: State: Zip:

Telep hone: Fax: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
Email Address:

Case Number:

@ Person From Whom Protection Is Sought
Full Name:

The court will complete the rest of this form.

@ Notice of Hearing

A court hearing is scheduled on the request for restraining orders against the person in @:

Hearing | Date: Time:
Date Dept.: Room:

To the person in(2):

Name and address of court if different from above:

e If you attend the hearing (in person, by phone, or by videoconference) and the judge grants a restraining order against
you, the order will be effective immediately, and you could be arrested if you violate the order.

o Ifyou do not attend the hearing, the judge may still grant the restraining order that could last up to five years. After you
receive a copy of the order, you could be arrested if you violate the order.

@ Temporary Restraining Orders (4ny orders granted are on form CH-110, served with this notice.)

a. Temporary Restraining Orders for personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form CH-100, Request
for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders, are (check only one box below):

(1) O All GRANTED until the court hearing.
(2) [ All DENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)
(3) [ Partly GRANTED and partly DENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov Notice of Court Hearing CH-109, Page 1 of 3
Rev. January 1, 2025, Mandatory Form .. . ’
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.6 (Civil Harassment Prevention) -

Approved by DOJ



Case Number:

b. Reasons for denial of some or all of those personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form CH-100,
Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders, are:

(1) [ The facts as stated in form CH-100 do not sufficiently show acts of violence, threats of violence, or a
course of conduct that seriously alarmed, annoyed, or harassed the person in @ and caused substantial
emotional distress.

(2) ] Other (specify): [] As stated on Attachment 4b.

@ Confidential Information Regarding Minor

a. [ A request to keep minor’s information confidential was made (see form CH-160) and GRANTED. (See
form CH-165, Order on Request to Keep Minor's Information Confidential, served with this form.)

b. If the request was granted, the information described in item @ on the order (form CH-165) must be
kept CONFIDENTIAL. The disclosure or misuse of the information is punishable as a sanction, with a
fine of up to $1,000 or other court penalities.

@ Service of Documents for the Person in (1)

Atleast [] five [ days before the hearing , someone age 18 or older—not you or anyone to be
protected—must personally give (serve) a court’s file-stamped copy of this form CH-109 to the person in @
along with a copy of all the forms indicated below:

&

CH-100, Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders (file-stamped)
. [ CH-110, Temporary Restraining Order (file-stamped) IF GRANTED
CH-120, Response to Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders (blank form)

d. CH-120-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders?

o <

o

. [ CH-170, Notice of Order Protecting Information of Minor and CH-165, Order on Request to Keep Minor’s
Information Confidential (file-stamped) IF GRANTED

f. [] Other (specify):

Date:

Judicial Officer

Rev. January 1, 2025 Notice of Court Hearing CH-109, Page 2 of 3
(Civil Harassment Prevention) -



Case Number:

To the Personin @ :

e The court cannot make the restraining orders after the court hearing unless the person in @ has been personally given
(served) a copy of your request and any temporary orders. To show that the person in @ has been served, the person
who served the forms must fill out a proof of service form. Form CH-200, Proof of Personal Service, may be used.

¢ For information about service, read form CH-200-INFO, What Is “Proof of Personal Service”?
¢ You may ask to reschedule the hearing if you are unable to find the person in @ and need more time to serve the
documents, or for other good reasons. Read form CH-115-INFO, How to Ask for a New Hearing Date.

e You must attend the hearing if you want the judge to make any of the orders you requested on form CH-100, Request
for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders. Bring any evidence or witnesses you have. For more information, read form
CH-100-INFO, Can a Civil Harassment Restraining Order Help Me?

To the Person in@® :

¢ If'you want to respond to the request for orders in writing, file form CH-120, Response to Request for Civil
Harassment Restraining Orders, and have someone age 18 or older—not you or anyone to be protected—mail it to
the person in @

o The person who mailed the form must fill out a proof of service form. Form CH-250, Proof of Service by Mail, may be
used. File the completed form with the court before the hearing and bring a copy with you to the court hearing.

o Whether or not you respond in writing, go to the hearing if you want the judge to hear from you before making an
order. You may tell the judge why you agree or disagree with the orders requested.

¢ You may bring witnesses and other evidence.

o At the hearing, the judge may make restraining orders against you that could last up to five years and may order you to
turn in to law enforcement, or sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, any firearms (guns) and firearm parts that you
own or possess. This includes firearm receivers and frames, and any item that may be used as or easily turned into a
receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531). If an order is granted, you will also be prohibited from owning,
possessing, or buying body armor and will have to relinquish any body armor you have.

e If you are unable to attend your court hearing or need more time to prepare your case, you may ask to reschedule your
court date. Read form CH-115-INFO, How to Ask for a New Hearing Date.

Request for Accommodations

Assistive listening systems, computer-assisted real-time captioning, or sign language interpreter
services are available if you ask at least five days before the hearing. Contact the clerk’s office or go to
www.courts.ca.gov/forms for Disability Accommodation Request (form MC-410). (Civ. Code, § 54.8.)

(Clerk will fill out this part.)

—-Clerk's Certificate—

I certify that this Notice of Court Hearing is a true and correct copy of the original on file in the court.

Clerk’s Certificate

[seal] Date:
Clerk, by , Deputy
Rev. January 1, 2025 Notice of Court Hearing CH-109, Page 3 of 3
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Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

CIVIL HARASSMENT

Civil Law
- Packet C -

Instructions and Forms You May Need
After Your First Hearing

What you will find in this packet:

Request to Continue Court Hearing and to Reissue Temporary Restraining
Order (CH-115)

Notice of New Hearing Date and Order on Reissuance (CH-116)

How Can | Respond to a Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders?
(CH-120-INFO)

Response to Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders (CH-120)
Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing (CLETS-CHO) (CH-130)
What is “ Proof of Personal Service”? (CH-200-INFO)

Proof of Personal Service (CH-200)

Proof of Service of Response by Mail (CH-250)

Request to Reschedule Hearing to Renew Restraining Order (CH-715)
Order to Reschedule Hearing to Renew Restraining Order (CH-716)

Proof of Firearms Turned In or Sold (CH-800)

How Do | Turn In or Sell My Firearms? (CH-800-INFO)

You Can Get Court Forms FREE at: www.cc-courts.org/forms

Civil Harassment Cover C
CV-644 Packet C Rev. 1/1/25



CH-115 Request to Continue Court Hearing

Instructions: Use this form to ask the court to reschedule the court date listed

on Notice of Court Hearing (form CH-109). Read, How to Ask for a New
Hearing Date (form CH-115-INFQ), for more information.

@ My Information

a. My name is:

b. | am the:

(1)
)

[] Protected party (skip to @).

[] Restrained party (give your contact information below).

Address where | can receive mail:

This address will be used by the court and other party to notify
you in this case. If you want to keep your home address private,
you can use another address like a post office box or another
person’s address, if you have their permission. If you have a
lawyer, give your lawyer’ address and contact information.

Address:

City: State: Zip:

My contact information (optional):
Telephone: Fax:

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

Fill in court name and street address:

Superior Court of California, County of

Fill in case number:

Case Number:

Email Address:

Lawyer’s information (skip if you do not have one):

Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

@ Information About My Case

a. The other party in this case is (full name):

b. 1 have a court date currently scheduled for (date):

This is not a Court Order.

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Revised January 1, 2020, Mandatory Form
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.6(p)

(Civil Harassment Prevention)

Request to Continue Court Hearing CH-115, Page 1 of 2
(Temporary Restraining Order)
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Case Number:

@Is a Temporary Restraining Order in effect?

[] Yes. Date the order was made, if known:

Please attach a copy of the order if you have one.

[] No.

[] | don’t know.

until the end of the new court date unless otherwise ordered by the court.

Notice: If the court date is rescheduled, the Temporary Restraining Order (form CH-110) will remain in effect

@ Why does the court date need to be rescheduled?

a. [] I am the person asking for protection, and | need more time to have the restrained party personally served.

b. [ Iam the restrained party, and this is my first request to reschedule the court date.

c. [] Other reason:

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and correct.

Date:

Type or print your name Sign your name

Date:

Lawyer’s name, if you have one Lawyer’s signature

This is not a Court Order.

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov Req uest to Cont| nue Court Hea” ng CH-115, Page 2 of 2
Revised January 1, 2020, Mandatory Form L.
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.6(p) (Tem porary Restraining Ord er)

(Civil Harassment Prevention)
For your protection and privacy, please press the Clear

This Form button after you have printed the form. | Print this form | | Save this form |

Clear this form |



https://www.courts.ca.gov/documents/ch110.pdf

. . Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
‘o4 s % k[-3ll Order on Request to Continue Hearing " o

Complete items @ and @ only.

@ Protected Party:

@ Restrained Party:

The court will complete the rest of this form

Fill in court name and street address:

@ Next Court Date Superior Court of California, County of
a. [] The request to reschedule the court date is denied.

Your court date is:

(1) Any Temporary Restraining Order (form CH-110) already granted
stays in full force and effect until the next court date.

(2) Your court date is not rescheduled because:

Fill in case number:
Case Number:

b.[] The request to reschedule the court date is granted. Your court date is rescheduled for the day and time
listed below. See @f for more information.
Name and address of court, if different from above:

New Date: Time:
Court
Dept.: :
Date 9 Room:

@ Temporary Restraining Order
a. [] There is no Temporary Restraining Order (TRO) in this case until the next court date because:.

(1) O A TRO was not previously granted by the court.
(2) [J The court terminates (cancels) the previously granted TRO because:

b. [J A Temporary Restraining Order (TRO) is still in full force and effect because: [y Warning and Notice to\

(1) [ The court extends the TRO previously granted on (date): the Restrained Party:
If@ b is checked, a civil
harassment restraining
order has been issued
against you. You must
follow the orders until
CH-110). \_ they expire. )

It now expires on (date):
(If no date is listed, the TRO expires at the end of the court date listed in 3b.)

(2) [ The court changes the TRO previously granted and signs a new TRO (form

c. [] Other (specify):

This is a Court Order.

Rev.Septamber 1,2020, Mencatory Form Order on Request to Continue Hearing CH-116, Page 1 of 3
Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 527.6 and 527.9 (Temporary Restraining Order) (CLETS'TCH) 9

(Civil Harassment Prevention)



Case Number:

@ Reason Court Date Is Rescheduled

a.[ ] There is good cause to reschedule the court date (check one):
(1) [] The protected party has not served the restrained party.

(2) Other:

b.[] This is the first time that the restrained party has asked for more time to prepare.

c.[ ] The court reschedules the court date on its own motion.

(6) Serving (Giving) Order to Other Party

The request to reschedule was made by the:

a. ] Protected party

(1) ] You do not have to serve the
restrained party because they
or their lawyer were at the
court date or agreed to
reschedule the court date.

(2) [ You must have the restrained
party personally served with a
copy of this order and a copy
of all documents listed on
form CH-109, item @ , by
(date):

(3) L] You must have the restrained
party served with a copy of
this order. This can be done

by mail. You must serve by
(date):

(4) ] The court gives you
permission to serve the
restrained party as listed on
the attached form CH-117.

(5) [] Other:

b. [ ] Restrained party

()] You do not have to serve the
protected party because they
or their lawyer were at the
court date or agreed to
reschedule the court date.

(2) L You must have the protected
party personally served with a
copy of this order by
(date):

(3) L] You must have the protected
party served with a copy of
this order. This can be done

by mail. You must serve by
(date):

(4) L1 Other:

This is a Court Order.

c. []Court

(1) Further notice is not required.

(2) L] The court will mail a copy of
this order to all parties by
(date):

(3) L1 Other:

Rev. September 1, 2022

Order on Request to Continue Hearing
(Temporary Restraining Order) (CLETS-TCH)

(Civil Harassment Prevention)
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Case Number:

@ No Fee to Serve (Notify) Restrained Person  [] Ordered [] Not Ordered

The sheriff or marshal will serve this order for free because:
a. [ ] The order is based on unlawful violence, a credible threat of violence, or stalking.

b. [] The person in @ is entitled to a fee waiver.

[] Other Orders

Date:

Judicial Officer

Request for Accommodations

Assistive listening systems, computer-assisted real-time captioning, or sign language interpreter services
are available if you ask at least five days before the hearing. Contact the clerk’s office or go to

www. courts.ca.gov/forms.htm for Disability Accommodation Request (form MC-410). (Civ. Code,

§ 54.8))

Instructions to Clerk
If the hearing is rescheduled and the court extended, modified, or terminated a temporary restraining order, then the
court must enter this order into CLETS or send this order to law enforcement to enter into CLETS. This must be
done within one business day from the day the order is made.

—-Clerk's Certificate—

Clerk’s Certificate I certify that this Order on Request to Continue Hearing (Temporary Restraining

| Order) (CLETS-TCH) is a true and correct copy of the original on file in the court.
[seal]

Date: Clerk, by , Deputy

This is a Court Order.

Rev. September 1, 2022 Order on Request to Continue Hearing CH-116, Page 3 of 3
(Temporary Restraining Order) (CLETS-TCH)
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How Can | Respond to a Request for

AR Civil Harassment Restraining Orders?

What is a civil harassment restraining order?

It is a court order that prohibits you from doing certain
things and going to certain places.

What does the order do?

The court can order you to:

¢ Not contact the person who asked for the order
¢ Stay away from that person and the person’s home and
workplace

e Not have any firearms (guns), firearm parts,
ammunition, or body armor as long as the order is in
effect. This includes firearm receivers and frames, and
any item that may be used as or easily turned into a
receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531).

For more information about the items you would not be

allowed to have, please see selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/
restraining-orders/prohibited-items.

Who can ask for a civil harassment
restraining order?

A person who is worried about safety because he or she
has been or is being:

Stalked
Harassed

Assaulted, including sexually, or
Threatened with violence

I've been served with a request for civil
harassment restraining orders. What do | do
now?

Read the papers served on you very carefully. The Notice
of Court Hearing tells you when to appear in court. There
may also be a Temporary Restraining Order forbidding
you from doing certain things. You must obey the order
until the hearing.

What if | don't agree with what the order
says?

You still must obey the order until the hearing. If you
disagree with the orders the person is asking for, fill out
form CH-120, Response to Request for Civil Harassment
Restraining Orders, before your hearing date and file it
with the court. If you need to include attachments, you can
use form MC-025. You can get the forms from legal
publishers or from the California Courts website at
www.courts.ca.gov/forms. Forms may also be at your local
courthouse or county law library.

What if | don't obey the order?

The police can arrest you. You can go to jail and pay a
fine.

Do | have to serve the other person with a
copy of my response?

Yes. Have someone age 18 or older—not you—mail a
copy of completed form CH-120 to the person who asked
for the order (or that person’s lawyer). (This is called
“service by mail.”)

The person who serves the form by mail must fill out form
CH-250, Proof of Service by Mail. Have the person who
did the mailing sign the original. Take the completed form
back to the court clerk or bring it with you to the hearing.

Should | go to the court hearing?

Yes. You should go to court on the date listed on form
CH-109, Notice of Court Hearing. If you do not go to the
hearing, the judge can make orders against you without
hearing from you.

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

CH-109 Notice of Court Hearing

(\’1‘) Person Seeking Protection
" a. Your Full Name:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case):
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

3

Your Addrss (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have 0 give telephone, fux, or email.)

Fill in court name and street address:
Superior Court of California, County of

Address:

City: State: Zip:

Telephone: L Court il in case number when form i filed
Email Address:

Case Number:

@:l Person From Whom Protection Is Sought

Full Name:

The court will complete the rest of this form.

@) Notice of Hearing

A court hearing is scheduled on the request for restraining orders against the person in @:

Hearing | Date: Time:
Date ) pept.: Room:

To the person in(2):

Name and address of court if different from above:

« Ifyouattend the hearing (in person, by phone, or by videoconference) and the judge grants a restraining order against
you, the order will be effective immediately, and you could be arrested if you violate the order.

« If you do not attend the hearing, the judge may still grant the restraining order that could last up to five years. After you
teceive a copy of the order, you could be arrested if you violate the order.

(\ ) Temporary Restraining Orders (dny orders granted are on form CH-110), served with this notice.)

a. Temporary Restraining Orders for personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form CH-100, Request
for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders, are (check only one box below):

(1) [] AllGRANTED until the court hearing.
(2) [ AlIDENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)
(3) [] Partly GRANTED and partly DENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)

Notice of Court Hearing CH-109, Page 1 of 3
(Civil Harassment Prevention) e

207¢

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. January 1, 2025, Optional Form
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.6

How Can | Respond to a Request for Civil
Harassment Restraining Orders?

CH-120-INFO, Page 1 of 2

-

(Civil Harassment Prevention)



CH-120-INFO

How Can | Respond to a Request for
Civil Harassment Restraining Orders?

How long does the order last?

If the court issued a temporary restraining order before the
hearing, it will last until your hearing date. At that time, the
court will decide to continue or cancel the order. Any order
issued at the hearing can last for up to five years.

Do | need a lawyer?

Having a lawyer is always a good idea, but it is not
required, and you are not entitled to a free, court-appointed
attorney. Ask the court clerk about free and low-cost legal
services and self-help centers in your county.

Will | see the person who asked for the order
at the court hearing?

Yes. Assume that the person who is asking for the order
will attend the hearing. Do not talk to him or her unless the
judge or that person’s attorney says that you can.

Can | bring a witness to the court hearing?

Yes. You can bring witnesses or documents that support
your case to the hearing. But if possible, you should also
bring the witnesses’ written statements of what they saw or
heard. Their statements must be made under penalty of
perjury. You can use form MC-030 for this.

Information about the process is also
available online.

See selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/CH-restraining-order.

For help in your area, contact:

[Local information may be inserted.]

What if | don't speak English?

When you file your papers, ask the clerk if a court
interpreter is available. You can also use form INT-300,
Request for Interpreter (Civil), or a local court form or
website to request an interpreter. For more information
about court interpreters, go to selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/
request-interpreter.

What if | have a gun?

If a restraining order is issued, you cannot own, possess, or
have a firearm (gun), firearm parts, ammunition, or body
armor while the order is in effect. If you have a firearm
(gun) or firearm parts in your immediate possession or
control, you must sell it to or store it with a licensed gun
dealer, or turn it in to a law enforcement agency.

Can | agree with the protected person to
cancel the order?

No. Once the order is issued, only the judge can change or
cancel it. You or the protected person would have to file a
request with the court to cancel the order.

What if | have a disability?

If you have a disability and need an accommodation while
you are at court, you can use form MC-410, Disability
Accommodation Request, to make your request. You can
also ask the ADA Coordinator in your court for help. For
more information, see form MC-410-INFO , How to
Request a Disability Accommodation for Court.

Rev. January 1, 2025

How Can | Respond to a Request for Civil

CH-120-INFO, Page 2 of 2
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C H 1 20 Res ponse to Request for Civil Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
- Harassment Restraining Orders

Use this form to respond to the Request (form CH-100)

e Read How Can I Respond to a Request for Civil Harassment Restraining
Orders? (form CH-120-INFO) to protect your rights.

¢ Fill out this form and take it to the court clerk.

o Have someone age 18 or older—not you—serve the person in @ or his or
her lawyer by mail with a copy of this form and any attached pages. (Use
form CH-250, Proof of Service by Mail.)

Person Seeking Protection

Full name of person seeking protection (see form CH-100, item @ ): Fill in court name and street address:
Superior Court of California, County of

@ Person From Whom Protection Is Sought

a. Your Name:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case)
Name: State Bar No.:
Firm Name: Court fills in case number when form is filed.

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information. ~ |¢ase Number:

If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Address: Present your response and any opposition at the
City: State: Zip: hearing. Write your.hearing date, time, and place
— |from form CH-109 1tem@ here:
Telephone: Fax: Date: Time:
Email Address: (Hearing)> ¢ me
’ Date Dept:  Room:
@ [] Personal Conduct Orders If you were served with a Temporary

Restraining Order, you must obey it until the

hearing. At the hearing, the court may make

b. [J Ido not agree to the orders requested. orders against you that last for up to five years.
(Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)

a. [] Iagree to the orders requested.

c. [] TIagree to the following orders (Specify below or in item @ on page 4.)

@ [] Stay-Away Orders
a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.

b. [ Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [] Tagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

Rov oo ose. Mg Faec202t - Response to Request for Civil Harassment CH-120, Page 1 of 5
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Case Number:

@ [] Additional Protected Persons
a. [] Iagree that the persons listed in item @of form CH-100 may be protected by the order requested.
b. [ Ido not agree that the persons listed in item@of form CH-100 may be protected by the order requested.

@ Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, and Ammunition

If you were served with form CH-110, Temporary Restraining Order, you cannot own or possess any firearms
(guns), firearm parts, or ammunition. This includes firearm receivers and frames, and any item that may be
used as or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531). (See item @ of form
CH-110.) You must sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any
firearms (guns) or firearm parts in your immediate possession or control within 24 hours of being served
with form CH-110. You must file a receipt with the court. You may use Receipt for Firearms and Firearm
Parts (form CH-800) for the receipt.

a. [] I donot own or control any firearms (guns), firearm parts, or ammunition.

b. [J Iask for an exemption from the firearms prohibition under Code of Civil Procedure section 527.9(f) because
carrying a firearm is a condition of my employment, and my employer is unable to reassign me to another
position where a firearm is unnecessary. (Explain):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space below for your answer. Put your complete answer on an attached
sheet of paper and write “Attachment 6b—Firearms Surrender Exemption” as a title. You may use form
MC-025, Attachment.

c. [ Ihave turned in my firearms (guns) and firearm parts to the police or sold them to or stored them with a
licensed gun dealer.

A copy of the receipt [ ] is attached. [] has already been filed with the court.

@ No Body Armor

If you were served with form CH-110, Temporary Restraining Order, you are prohibited from owning, possessing,
or buying body armor. You must also relinquish any body armor you have in your possession.

(Check all that apply):
a. [] Idonotown or have any body armor.

b. [ Ihave relinquished all body armor that I have in my possession.

c. [ Iwas granted an exception, or will ask for an exception, to have body armor. Note: This exception is granted
by a chief of police or sheriff. See Penal Code section 31360(c). (Attach a copy of the letter granting
permission, if you have one.)

Rev. January 1, 2025 Response to Request for Civil Harassment CH-120, Page 2 of 5
Restraining Orders —->
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Case Number:

[] Possession and Protection of Animals

a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.
b. [] Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [ Tagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

@ (] Other Orders
a. [] I agree to the orders requested.
b. [] Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [] Iagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

] Denial

I did not do anything described in item @ of form CH-100. (Skip to @ .)

] Justification or Excuse

If I did some or all of the things that the person in @has accused me of, my actions were justified or excused for
the following reasons (explain):

L] Check here if there is not enough space below for your answer. Put your complete answer on an attached sheet
of paper and write “Attachment 1 1—Justification or Excuse” as a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Response to Request for Civil Harassment CH-120, Page 3 of 5
Restraining Orders —->
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Case Number:

@ [1 Reasons | Do Not Agree to the Orders Requested

Explain your answers to each order requested that you do not agree with.

L1 Check here if there is not enough space below for your answer. Put your complete answer on an attached sheet
of paper and write “Attachment 12—Reasons I Disagree” as a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

@DNO

Fee for Filing

a. [] Irequest that I not be required to pay the filing fee because the person in @ claims in form CH-100 item @

to be entitled to free filing.

b. [] Irequest that I not be required to pay the filing fee because I am eligible for a fee waiver. (Form FW-001 ,

Request to Waive Court Fees, must be filed separately.)

Rev. January 1, 2025

Response to Request for Civil Harassment

Restraining Orders
(Civil Harassment Prevention)
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Case Number:

[] Lawyer's Fees and Costs
a. [] Task the court to order payment of my [] Lawyer’s fees [] Court costs.

The amounts requested are:

Item Amount Item Amount
$ $
$ $
$ $

L1 Check here if there are more items. Put the items and amounts on the attached sheet of paper and write
“Attachment 14—Lawyer’s Fees and Costs” for a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

b. [ Iask the court to deny the request of the person asking for protection that I pay his or her lawyer’s fees and
costs.

@ Number of pages attached to this form, if any:

Date:

4

Lawyer’s name (if any) Lawyer’s signature

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above and on all
attachments is true and correct.

Date:

Type or print your name Sign your name

Rev. January 1, 2025 Response to Request for Civil Harassment CH-120, Page 5 of 5
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C H 1 30 CIVII Harassment ReStraining Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
] Order After Hearing

@

Person in @must complete @ @ and @ only.

Protected Person
a. Your Full Name:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case)
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information.
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address Fill in court name and street address:
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not | superior Court of California, County of
have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Address:

City: State: Zip:

Telephone: Fax:

Email Address: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
Restrained Person Case Number:

(Give all the information you know. Information with a star (*) is required
to add this order to the California police database. If age is unknown,
give an estimate.)

*Full Name: *Age: Date of Birth:
*Race: Height: Weight: Hair Color: Eye Color:
*Gender: (] M [ F [ Nonbinary Home Address:

City: State: Zip:

Relationship to Protected Person:

[ Additional Protected Persons

In addition to the person named in@, the following family or household members of that person are protected by
the orders indicated below:

Full Name Gender Age  Lives with you? How are they related to you?
[] Yes [ 1] No
[] Yes [] No
[1 Yes [ ] No
[1 Yes [ ] No

L1 Check here if there are additional persons. List them on an attached sheet of paper and write “Attachment 3—
Additional Protected Persons” as a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

Expiration Date
This Order, except for any award of lawyer’s fees, expires at

Time: (] am. [ p.m. [] midnighton (date):

If no expiration date is written here, this Order expires three years from the date of issuance.

This is a Court Order.

é‘;‘f?ﬂﬁ;ﬁ;ﬁ‘f Sore e remecager— Givil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing CH-130, Page 10f 6
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Case Number:

@ Hearing

a. There was a hearing on (date): at (time): in Dept.: Room:
(Name of judicial officer): made the orders at the hearing.
b. These people were at the hearing:
(1) [ The person in @ (3) [ The lawyer for the person in @ (name):

(2) [ The person in (2) . (4) [] The lawyer for the person in () (name):
[] Additional persons present are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 5.

c. [] The hearing is continued. The parties must return to court on (date): at (time):

To the Person in @:

The court has granted the orders checked below. If you do not obey these orders, you can be arrested
and charged with a crime. You may be sent to jail for up to one year, pay a fine of up to $1,000, or both.

@ [] Personal Conduct Orders

a. You must not do the following things to the person named in @

[] and to the other protected persons listed in @ :

(1) [ Harass, intimidate, molest, attack, strike, stalk, threaten, assault (sexually or otherwise), hit, abuse,
destroy personal property of, or disturb the peace of the person.

(2) [ Contact the person, either directly or indirectly, in any way, including, but not limited to, in person, by
telephone, in writing, by public or private mail, by interoffice mail, by email, by text message, by fax, or
by other electronic means.

(3) [ Take any action to obtain the person’s address or location. If this item (3) is not checked, the court has
found good cause not to make this order.

(4) [ Other (specify):

[] Other personal conduct orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 6a(4).

b. Peaceful written contact through a lawyer or process server or other person for service of legal papers related to
a court case is allowed and does not violate this Order.

@ [] Stay-Away Orders

a. You must stay at least yards away from (check all that apply):
(1) [] The person in @ (7) [ The place of child care of the children of
(2) [ Each person in @ the person in @ .
(3) [J The home of the person in (1). (8) [ The vehicle of the person in (7).
(4) [ The job or workplace of the person (9) [ Other (specify):
in

(5) [ The school of the person in @

(6) [ The school of the children of the
person in @

b. This stay-away order does not prevent you from going to or from your home or place of employment.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing CH-130, Page 2 of 6
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Case Number:

No Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition

a. You cannot own, possess, have, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or in any other way get any
prohibited items listed below in b.

b. Prohibited items are:
(1) Firearms (guns);
(2) Firearm parts, meaning receivers and frames, or any item that may be used as or easily turned into a
receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531); and
(3) Ammunition.

c. Ifyou have not already done so, you must:

e Within 24 hours of being served with this Order, sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a
law enforcement agency, any firearms (guns) and firearm parts in your custody or control or that you
possess or own.

File a receipt with the court within 48 hours of receiving this Order that proves that your firearms (guns)
and firearm parts have been turned in, sold, or stored. (You may use Receipt for Firearms and Firearm
Parts (form CH-800) for the receipt.)

o
O O

The court has received information that you own or possess a firearm (gun), firearm parts, or ammunition.

The court has made the necessary findings and applies the firearm relinquishment exemption under Code of
Civil Procedure section 527.9(f). Under California law, the person in @ is not required to relinquish this
firearm (specify make, model, and serial number of firearm(s)):

o

The firearm must be in the physical possession of the person in@only during scheduled work hours and
during travel to and from their place of employment. Even if exempt under California law, the person in @
may be subject to federal prosecution for possessing or controlling a firearm.

No Body Armor

You cannot own, possess, or buy body armor (defined in Penal Code section 16288). You must relinquish any body
armor you have in your possession.

[1 Lawyer's Fees and Costs

The personin __ must pay to the personin __ the following amounts for
] lawyer’s fees [] costs:
Item Amount Item Amount
$
$
[] Additional items and amounts are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 10.
This is a Court Order.
Rev. January 1, 2025 Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing CH-130, Page 3 of 6
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Case Number:

[1 Possession and Protection of Animals

a. [ The person in @ is given the sole possession, care, and control of the animals listed below, which are
owned, possessed, leased, kept, or held by him or her, or reside in his or her household.
(Identify animals by, e.g., type, breed, name, color, sex.)

b. [] The person in@ must stay at least yards away from, and not take, sell, transfer, encumber, conceal,
molest, attack, strike, threaten, harm, or otherwise dispose of, the animals listed above.

@ [] Other Orders (specify):

[] Additional orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 12.

To the Person in @:

@ Mandatory Entry of Order Into CARPOS Through CLETS
This Order must be entered into the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS) through the
California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System (CLETS). (Check one):
a. [] The clerk will enter this Order and its proof-of-service form into CARPOS.
b. [J The clerk will transmit this Order and its proof-of-service form to a law enforcement agency to be entered
into CARPOS.

c. [ By the close of business on the date that this Order is made, the person in @or his or her lawyer should
deliver a copy of the Order and its proof-of-service form to the law enforcement agency listed below to
enter into CARPOS:

Name of Law Enforcement Agency Address (City, State, Zip)

[] Additional law enforcement agencies are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 13.

Service of Order on Restrained Person
a. [] The person in@ personally attended the hearing, either physically or remotely (by telephone or
videoconference). No other proof of service is needed.
b. [] The person in @ did not attend the hearing.
(1) [ Proof of service of form CH-110, Temporary Restraining Order, was presented to the court. The
judge’s orders in this form are the same as in form CH-110 except for the expiration date. The person in
must be served with this Order. Service may be by mail.

(2) [ The judge’s orders in this form are different from the temporary restraining orders in form CH-110.
Someone—but not anyone in @or @—must personally serve a copy of this Order on the person

in@.
This is a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing CH-130, Page 4 of 6
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Case Number:

@ [] No Fee to Serve (Notify) Restrained Person
The sheriff or marshal will serve this Order without charge because:
a. [] The Order is based on unlawful violence, a credible threat of violence, or stalking.

b. [] The person in @ is entitled to a fee waiver.

Number of pages attached to this Order, if any:

Date:

Judicial Officer

Warning and Notice to the Restrained Person in @:

You Cannot Have Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition

Unless item 8e is checked, you cannot own, have, possess, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or otherwise get any
prohibited items listed in item 8b on page 3 while this Order is in effect. If you do, you can go to jail and pay a $1,000
fine. You must sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any firearms (guns) and
firearm parts that you have or control as stated in above. The court will require you to prove that you did so.

Instructions for Law Enforcement

Enforcing the Restraining Order

This Order is enforceable by any law enforcement agency that has received the Order, is shown a copy of the Order, or
has verified its existence on the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS). If the law enforcement
agency has not received proof of service on the restrained person, and the restrained person was not present at the court
hearing (see ), the agency must advise the restrained person of the terms of the Order and then must enforce it.
Violations of this Order are subject to criminal penalties.

Start Date and End Date of Orders

This Order starts on the date next to the judge’s signature on page 4 and ends on the expiration date in@ on page 1.

Arrest Required If Order Is Violated

If an officer has probable cause to believe that the restrained person had notice of the order and has disobeyed it, the
officer must arrest the restrained person. (Pen. Code, §§ 836(c)(1), 13701(b).) A violation of the order may be a violation
of Penal Code section 166 or 273.6. Agencies are encouraged to enter violation messages into CARPOS.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. danuary 1, 2025 Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing CH-130, Page 5 of 6
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Case Number:

Notice/Proof of Service

The law enforcement agency must first determine if the restrained person had notice of the order. Consider the restrained
person “served” (given notice) if (Pen. Code, § 836(c)(2)):

¢ The officer sees a copy of the Proof of Service or confirms that the Proof of Service is on file; or
¢ The restrained person was at the restraining order hearing (see ) or was informed of the order by an officer.

An officer can obtain information about the contents of the order and proof of service in CARPOS. If proof of service on
the restrained person cannot be verified and the restrained person was not present at the court hearing, the agency must
advise the restrained person of the terms of the order and then enforce it.

If the Protected Person Contacts the Restrained Person

Even if the protected person invites or consents to contact with the restrained person, this Order remains in effect and
must be enforced. The protected person cannot be arrested for inviting or consenting to contact with the restrained person.
The orders can be changed only by another court order. (Pen. Code, § 13710(b).)

Conflicting Orders—Priorities for Enforcement

If more than one restraining order has been issued protecting the protected person from the restrained
person, the orders must be enforced in the following priority (see Pen. Code, § 136.2 and Fam. Code,
§§ 6383(h)(2), 6405(b)):

1. Emergency Protective Order (EPO): 1f one of the orders is an Emergency Protective Order (form EPO-001),
provisions (e.g., stay-away order) that are more restrictive than in the other restraining/protective orders must be
enforced. Provisions of another order that do not conflict with the EPO must be enforced.

2. No-Contact Order: If a restraining/protective order includes a no-contact order, the no-contact order must be
enforced. [tem 6a(2) is an example of a no-contact order.

3. Criminal Protective Order (CPO): 1f none of the orders include an EPO or a no-contact order, the most recent
CPO must be enforced. (Fam. Code, §§ 6383(h)(2) and 6405(b).) Additionally, a CPO issued in a criminal case
involving charges of domestic violence, Penal Code sections 261, 261.5, or former 262, or charges requiring sex
offender registration must be enforced over any civil court order. (Pen. Code, § 136.2(e)(2).) All provisions in
the civil court order that do not conflict with the CPO must be enforced.

4. Civil Restraining Orders: If there is more than one civil restraining order (e.g., domestic violence, juvenile,
elder abuse, civil harassment), then the order that was issued last must be enforced. Provisions that do not
conflict with the most recent civil restraining order must be enforced.

Clerk’s Certificate (Clerk will fill out this part.)
[seal] —Clerk's Certificate—

I certify that this Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing is a true and
correct copy of the original on file in the court.

Date: Clerk, by , Deputy
This is a Court Order.
Rev. January 1, 2025 Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing CH-130, Page 6 of 6
(CLETS-CHO)

(Civil Harassment Prevention)




B OH1E][Je] What Is "Proof of Personal Service"?

What is "service"?

Service is the act of giving your court papers to the other
party in your case. There are different ways to serve the
other party: in person, by mail, and others.

Why do my court papers need to be
served?

Before a judge can grant a civil harassment restraining
order (that can last up to five years), the person you want
a restraining order against must know about your request
and have a chance to go to court to explain their side.
Also, if a restraining order is in place, the police cannot
arrest the restrained person for violating the restraining
order until the restrained person is served with the order.

What is "personal service"?
Personal service is when someone, known as a server,

personally delivers your court papers to the other party.

In most cases, these forms must be served on the other
party by personal service:

» Form CH-109;

» Form CH-100;

» Form CH-110;

» Form CH-120 (leave this form blank);

» Form CH-120-INFO; and

» Form CH-250 (leave this form blank).

Who can serve my court papers?

Any adult who is not protected by the restraining order
can serve your court papers. You cannot serve your
own court papers.

Some situations may be dangerous. Think about
@ people's safety when deciding who you want to

serve your papers.

A sheriff or marshal will serve your court papers for free
if:

e The court granted you a fee waiver; or

e The restraining order is based on stalking,

violence, or a credible threat of violence.

A registered process server is a business you pay to
deliver papers. To hire a process server, look for
"process server" on the internet or in the yellow pages.

How do | have my court papers served?

QO Step 1: Choose a server
The person who gives your court papers to the other
party is called a server. Your server must be at least
18-years-old. They must not be protected by the
restraining order or involved in your case. This
means that you cannot serve your own court papers.

O Step 2: Have your server give your court papers
to the other party

Give your server these instructions:

@ Before you serve the forms, note which forms
you have, including the name of the form
and the form number. See form CH-200 for
a list of forms.

@ Find the person you need to serve. Make sure
you are serving the right person by asking the
person's name.

© Give the person the papers. If the person refuses
to take the papers, put them on the ground or
somewhere next to the person. The person
doesn't have to touch or sign for the papers.

It is okay if they tear them up.

O Fill out form CH-200 completely and sign.

@ File form CH-200 with the court or give form
CH-200 to the person who is asking for the
restraining order so they can file it.

O Step 3: File proof with the court
The court needs proof that service happened and
that it was done correctly. If your server was
successful, have your server fully complete and sign
form CH-200. The person you want restrained
does not sign anything.

File form CH-200 with the court in your case as soon
as possible. This information will automatically go
into a restraining order database that police have
access to.

If the sheriff or marshal served your court papers,
they may use another form for proof besides form
CH-200. Make sure a copy is filed with the court and
that you get a copy.

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. September 1, 2022, Optional Form

What Is "Proof of Personal Service"?
(Civil Harassment Prevention) -

CH-200-INFO, Page 1 of 2



B OH1E][Je] What Is "Proof of Personal Service"?

When is the deadline to serve my
court papers?

It depends. To know the exact date, you need to look
at two items on form CH-109. Follow these steps:

QO Step 1: Look at the court date listed under @
on page 1.

@ Notice of Court Hearing
A court hearing is scheduled on

Hearing Date:
Date
Dept.:

O Step 2: Look at the number of days written in @
on page 2.

Service of Documents by the Person
L] ____days before the

At least |:| five

QO Step 3: Look at a calendar. Subtract the number of
days in @ from the court date. That's the deadline to
have your court papers served. It's okay to serve your
court papers before the deadline.

If nothing is written in @, you must have your
court papers served at least five days before your
court date.

What happens if | can't get my court
papers served before the court date?

You will need to ask the court to reschedule (continue)
your court date. Fill out and file form CH-115 and form

CH-116. These forms ask the judge for a new court
date and to make any temporary orders last until the
end of the new court date.

If the judge gives you a new court date, the person you
want restrained will have to be served with form

CH-115, form CH-116, and the original papers you
filed. You should keep a copy of form CH-115, form

CH-116, and a copy of your original paperwork. That
way, the police will know your orders are still in effect.

For more information on asking for a new court date,
read form CH-115-INFO.

What if the other party is avoiding
(evading) service or cannot be
located?

If you've tried many times to serve the the restrained
person, and you can show the judge that the restrained
person is avoiding (evading) service or cannot be
located, you may ask the court to allow you to serve
another way. If you want to make this request, at your
first court date tell the judge details about your
attempts to have the restrained person served. The
judge may require a written statement for this.

Read form CH-205-INFO, What If the Person I Want
Protection from Is Avoiding (Evading) Service or
Cannot Be Located?, for more information.

Rev. September 1, 2022, Optional Form

What Is "Proof of Personal Service"?

CH-200-INFO, Page 2 of 2

(Civil Harassment Prevention)



. Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
CH-200 Proof of Personal Service

@

@
©

Person Seeking Protection
Name:

Person From Whom Protection Is Sought

Name:

Notice to Server — —
—_ AR

The server must: é" F} ‘{: y

e Be 18 years of age or older.

/\ I Fill in court name and street address:

¢ Not be listed in items @ or @ Tﬁ\ % L& / Superior Court of California, County of

ry
of form CH-100. Ry ~/T

¢ Give a copy of all documents checked in @ to the person in@.
(You cannot send them by mail.) Then complete and sign this
form and give or mail it to the person in

PROOF OF PERSONAL SERVICE Court fills in case number when form is filed.

I gave the person in@ a copy of the forms checked below: Case Number:

a. [] CH-109, Notice of Court Hearing
b. [ CH-110, Temporary Restraining Order
c. [] CH-100, Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders
d. [] CH-120, Response to Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders (blank form)
e. [] CH-120-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders?
f. [ CH-130, Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing
g. [ CH-250, Proof of Service by Mail (blank form)
h. [] CH-800, Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts (blank form)
i. [] Other (specify):
I personally gave copies of the documents checked above to the person in @:
a. On (date): b. At (time): [] am. [] p.m.
c. At this address:
City: State: Zip:
Server’s Information
Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:
Telephone:

(If you are a registered process server):
County of registration: Registration number:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and
correct.

Date:

4

Type or print server’s name Server to sign here

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov H CH-ZOO, Page 1 of 1
Rev. Janu‘aljy 1, 2023, Optional Form PrOOf Of Personal Seerce 9
Code of Givil Procedure, § 527.6 (Civil Harassment Prevention)



. . Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
CH-250 Proof of Service by Mail

@ Name of Person Asking for Protection:

@ Name of Person to Be Restrained:

@ Notice to Server

The server must:

Fill in court name and street address:

* Be 18 years of age or over.
o Not be listed in items (1),(2), or (3) of form CH-100, Request for Civil

Harassment Restraining Orders.

Superior Court of California, County of

e Mail a copy of all documents checked in @
to the person in @

@ I (the server) am 18 years of age or over and live in or am employed  Fill in case number:
in the county where the mailing took place. I mailed a copy of all Case Number:
documents checked below to the person in @ :

a. [] CH-120, Response to Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders
b. [] CH-130, Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing

c. [] Other (specify):

@ I placed copies of the documents checked above in a sealed envelope and mailed them as described below:
a. Name of person served:
b. To this address:
City: State: Zip:
c. Mailed on (date):
d. Mailed from (city): (state):
@ Server’s Information
Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:
Telephone:

If you are a registered process server:
County of registration: Registration number:

@ I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and

correct.
Date:
Type or print server’s name Server to sign here
Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov PI'OOf Of SerVice by Mail (C LETS) CH-250, Page 1 of 1

Rev. September 1, 2022, Optional Form

Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.6 (CIVI| Harassment Prevention)



CH-715 Request to Reschedule Hearing to
Renew Restraining Order
Instructions: Either party may use this form to ask the court to reschedule the
hearing (court date) listed on form CH-710, Notice of Hearing to Renew

Restraining Order. Note: If the hearing is rescheduled, the restraining order
will be extended until the new court hearing.

@ My Information

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

Fill in court name and street address:

a. My name is:

b. I am the (check one):

(1) [ Protected party (skip to (2)).

(2) [ Restrained party (give your contact information below).

Superior Court of California, County of

Address where I can receive mail:

Fill in case number:

This address will be used by the court and by the other party to send

you official court dates, orders, and papers. For privacy, you may use

Case Number:

another address like a post office box, a Safe at Home address, or
another person’s address, if you have their permission. If you have a
lawyer, give their information.

Address:

City: State: Zip:
Additional contact information (optional)

Telephone: Fax:

Email Address:

Lawyer’s information (skip if you do not have one)

Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

@ Information About Your Case

a. The other party in this case is (full name):

b. The court date is currently scheduled for (date):

This is not a Court Order.

New oy 1 2024, Manaston o 9% Request to Reschedule Hearing
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.6 tO ReneW Restraining Order
(Civil Harassment Prevention)

CH-715, Page 1 of 2



Case Number:

@ Why does your court date need to be rescheduled?

a. [] Ineed more time to have the restrained party served.

b. [ ] Other reason:

@ Signature

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and
correct.

Date:

Type or print your name Sign your name

@ Lawyer's signature (if you have one)
Date:

Lawyer’s name Lawyer’s signature

Your Next Steps
e Complete form CH-716, Order to Reschedule Hearing to Renew Restraining Order (only items @and @).

o File forms CH-715 and CH-716 with the court. A judge will review your forms and decide whether to reschedule your
court date.

e If the judge grants your request to reschedule your court date, you must have someone serve a copy of all forms listed
on form CH-716, item @ Your server can be the sheriff or another adult who is not involved in the case. For more
information on how to serve the restrained person, go to Attps.//selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/CH-restraining-order/renew/

sheriff-serves.

¢ If'the judge denies your request to reschedule, you must go to your court hearing (listed on form CH-710).

New January 1, 2024 Request to Reschedule Hearing CH-715, Page 2 of 2

to Renew Restraining Order

(Civil Harassment Prevention)
For your protection and privacy, please press the Clear

This Form button after you have printed the form. | Print this form | | Save this form Clear this form




CH-716 Order to Reschedule Hearing Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
- to Renew Restraining Order

(Complete @ and @ only. The court will complete the rest of this form.)

@ Protected Party:

@ Restrained Party: Fill in court name and street address:
Superior Court of California, County of

@ Next Court Date

a. [] Denied: The request to reschedule the court date is denied

Your court date is:

Fill in case number:

(1) The Civil Harassment Restraining Order After Hearing

Case Number:

(CH-130) granted in this case stays in full force and effect until
your court date.

(2) Your court date is not rescheduled because:

b. [] Granted: The request to reschedule the court date is granted. Your court date is rescheduled for the day and
time listed below. The current restraining order stays in effect until the hearing date below or the original

expiration date, whichever is later. See (4)—(7) for more information.

Name and address of court, if different from above:

New Date: Time:
Court
Dept.: :
Date P Room:

Warning and Notice to the Restrained Party:

You must obey the restraining order while it is in effect.

This is a Court Order.

Judicial C il of California, . .ca.g i
New January 1. 2024, Mandaiory Form Order to Reschedule Hearing
Code of Givil Procedure, § 527.6 to Renew Restraining Order (CLETS-CHO)

(Civil Harassment Prevention)

CH-716, Page 1 of 3

9



Case Number:

@ Reason Court Date Is Rescheduled

a. [ ] The protected party has not served the restrained party.

b. [ ] Other reason:

@ Serving (Giving) Order to Other Party

The request to reschedule was made by the:

a. [] Protected party

()] You do not have to serve the
restrained party because they
or their lawyer were at the
court date or agreed to
reschedule the court date.

(2) ] You must have the restrained
party personally served with a
copy of all the forms listed on
form CH-710, item @, by
(date):

(3) ] You must have the restrained
party served with a copy of
this order. This can be done by
mail. You must serve by

(date):

(4) ] Other:

b. [ Restrained party

(1)] You do not have to serve the
protected party because they
or their lawyer were at the
court date or agreed to
reschedule the court date.

(2) L] You must have the protected
party personally served with a
copy of this order by
(date):

(3) L] You must have the protected
party served with a copy of
this order. This can be done by
mail. You must serve by

(date):

(4) L] Other:

This is a Court Order.

c. []Court

(1) [ Further notice is not required.

(2) ] The court will mail a copy of
this order to all parties by
(date):

(3) L] Other:

New January 1, 2024

Order to Reschedule Hearing
to Renew Restraining Order (CLETS-CHO)

(Civil Harassment Prevention)

CH-716, Page 2 of 3

é




Case Number:

@ No Fee to Serve (Notify) Restrained Person [] Ordered [] Not Ordered

The sheriff or marshal will serve this order for free because:
a. [| The order is based on unlawful violence, a credible threat of violence, or stalking.

b. [] The person in @ is entitled to a fee waiver.

@ [] Other Orders

Date:

Judicial Officer

Request for Accommodations

Assistive listening systems, computer-assisted real-time captioning, or sign language interpreter services
are available if you ask at least five days before the hearing. Contact the clerk’s office or go to
www.courts.ca.gov/forms.htm for Disability Accommodation Request (form MC-410). (Civ. Code,

§ 54.8.)

Instructions to Clerk
If the court rescheduled the court date, the court must enter this order into CLETS or send this order to law
enforcement to enter into CLETS. This must be done within one business day from the day the order is made.

—Clerk's Certificate—

I certify that this Order to Reschedule Hearing to Renew Restraining Order (form

Clerk’s Certificate CH-716) is a true and correct copy of the original on file in the court.

[seal]

Date: Clerk, by: , Deputy

This is a Court Order.

New January 1, 2024 Order to Reschedule Hearing CH-716, Page 3 of 3
to Renew Restraining Order (CLETS-CHO)

(Civil Harassment Prevention)
For your protection and privacy, please press the Clear

This Form button after you have printed the form. | Print this form | | Save this form | Clear this form




Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

CH-800 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm
Parts

@ Restrained Person

a. Your Name:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case):
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name: Fill in court name and street address:
Superior Court of California, County of

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information.
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Address:

City: State: Zip: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
Telephone: Fax: Case Number:

Email Address:

@ To the Restrained Person:

If a judge has ordered you to turn in, sell, or store your firearms (guns) and firearm parts—meaning receivers,
frames, or any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531)—
use this form to prove to the judge that you have obeyed their orders. Take this form to a law enforcement officer or
a licensed gun dealer to complete item(4)or(2). For more information on how to properly turn in your items, read
form CH-800-INFO, How Do I Turn In, Sell, or Store My Firearms and Firearm Parts?

@ To Law Enforcement

(Complete the section below. Keep a copy and give the original to the person in @ .)

Name of Law Enforcement Agency:

Name of Law Enforcement Agent:
Address:
Telephone: Email Address:

Items Surrendered

a. Firearms and firearm parts transferred on:
Date: Time: ] am. ] p.m.

b. List of items (List all the items surrendered by the person in @ You may attach a separate form from your
agency (e.g., a property report), use item @ or both. Check below if you have attached a separate form):

[] Separate form is attached. (If it does not include all surrendered items, list additional items in item @ )

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is
true and correct.

} Signature of law enforcement agent:

icial C il of California, . .ca. - " -
Rov S 2005, Ontional Fangy H1s:ca.001 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts CH-800, Page 1 of 3
o s & e S8 927 6 and 527.9 (Civil Harassment Prevention)
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‘ Case Number: \

@ To Licensed Gun Dealer

(Complete the section below. Keep a copy and give the original to the person in @ .)

Name of Licensed Gun Dealer:

License number:
Address:
Telephone: Email Address:

Items Stored or Sold

a. Firearms and firearm parts transferred on:
Date: Time: [] am. ] p.m.

b. List of items (List all the items surrendered by the person in @ You may attach a separate form (e.g.,
Department of Justice’s Report of Firearms Acquisition) or you may use item@ . Check below if you have
attached a separate form):

[l Separate form is attached. (If it does not include all surrendered items, list additional items in item @ y;

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is
true and correct.

} Signature of licensed gun dealer:

@ [] List of tems Surrendered

Firearms and firearm parts Serial Number, To be
Make Model if there is one Sold Stored destroyed
) oo L]
) 0 o [
3 0O [
“) 0 O L]
(5) oo L]
(6) oo L]

L] Check here if there is not enough space above for your answer. Use a separate sheet of paper to list other items.
Write “CH-800, item 6" at the top, and attach it to this form.

Rev. January 1, 2023 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts CH-800, Page 2 of 3
(Civil Harassment Prevention)



‘ Case Number: \

Besides the items listed on page 2 or in an attached form, do you have or own any other firearms (guns) or firearm
parts?

[] No
[ ] Yes (If yes, check one of the boxes below):

@ To the Restrained Person:

a. ] 1 filed a Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts (form CH-800) or other proof for those items with the
court on (date):

b.[] Tam filing the proof for those firearms (guns) and firearm parts along with this proof.

c.[] Thave not yet filed the proof for the other firearms (guns) and firearm parts.
(Explain why not):

Your signature

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and

correct.
Date: }
Type or print your name Sign your name
Your Next Steps

® After the form is complete, make two additional copies. Take the copies and original to the court clerk to file.

® Keep a copy for yourself.

Note that failure to file a receipt with the court is a violation of the court's order.

Rev. January 1, 2023 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts CH-800, Page 3 of 3

(Civil Harassment Prevention)



o'\ B[\ [Je] How Dol Turnin, Sell, or Store My Firearms
and Firearm Parts?

What items do | need to turn in, sell, or store?

You must turn in, sell, or store all of the following
prohibited items that you have or control:
e Firearms, including any handgun, rifle, shotgun,
and assault weapon,;
¢ Firearm parts, meaning receivers, frames, or any
item that may be used as or easily turned into a
receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531).
These may also be called “ghost guns.”

You also may not have or possess ammunition.

How do | properly turn in, sell, or store the
prohibited items?
You must take them to:
e Law enforcement, who will accept all prohibited
items and may store them or destroy them;

OR
¢ A licensed gun dealer, who can buy or store

firearms. If you have firearm parts, call ahead for
more information.

When do | have to turn in, sell, or store the
prohibited items?

Immediately, if law enforcement asks you for the items.
Otherwise, within 24 hours.

Who can | turn in, sell, or store the prohibited
items with?

Only law enforcement or a licensed gun dealer. You cannot
give your prohibited items to a family member, friend, or
anyone else.

Where can | sell the prohibited items?

At a licensed gun dealer in your area. You can search the
internet for “Gun Dealers” or “Firearms Dealers” to find
one. Make sure the dealer is licensed.

Do | have to pay a fee to store prohibited
items?
You may have to pay a fee. Contact your local law

enforcement agency or a licensed gun dealer about fees and
whether they have space to store your items.

How do | turn in the prohibited items to law
enforcement?

Call your local law enforcement agency to ask about their
procedures. Unload your firearms and take a copy of the
court order with you.

Do not bring firearms to court.

If | turn in the prohibited items to law
enforcement, how long will they keep them?

It depends. There are procedures for getting your firearms
back after the restraining order has expired. Ask the law
enforcement agency for more information.

After | turn in the prohibited items to law
enforcement, can | change my mind?

Yes. You are allowed to sell firearms to a licensed gun
dealer. To do so, the gun dealer must present a bill of sale
to your local law enforcement agency. The law
enforcement agency will give the licensed gun dealer the
items that you are selling.

Do | have to prove that | have turned in, sold,
or stored the prohibited items?

Yes. Within 48 hours you must file a receipt with the court
showing that you have surrendered the prohibited items to
a law enforcement agency or sold them to or stored them
with a licensed gun dealer. You may use Receipt for
Firearms and Firearm Parts (form CH-800) for this

purpose.

Additional Questions?

Contact an attorney for legal advice. Call your local law
enforcement agency, for example, your city police or
county sheriff for their procedures.

Information about prohibited items and how

to obey these orders is also available online.
See https://selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/respond-to-CH-
restraining-order/obey-firearms-orders.

For help in your area, contact:

[Local information may be inserted.]

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. January 1, 2023, Optional Form
Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 527.6 and 527.9

How Do | Turn In, Sell, or Store My Firearms
and Firearm Parts?

CH-800-INFO, Page 1 of 1
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	cv-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (7.1.14).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	cv-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (7.1.14).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	cv-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (1.1.17).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	cv-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (1.1.18).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	cv-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (1.1.23).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	cv-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (1.1.23).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	CV-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (1.1.24).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	CV-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (1.1.25).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled





	CV-644_CivilHarassmentPacket-C (1.1.25).pdf
	ch800info.pdf
	00.pdf
	DV-125.pdf
	dv125.pdf
	Untitled
	Untitled






	Case Number: 
	Criminal: Off
	Traffic: Off
	Civil Harassment: Off
	Conservatorship: Off
	Proceedings to terminate parental rights: Off
	Dependent Adult Abuse: Off
	Juvenile: Off
	Small Claims  10000 or less: Off
	Civil: Off
	25000: Off
	over 25000: Off
	Civil  Other: Off
	undefined: 
	Family Law: Off
	Unlawful Detainer: Off
	Guardianship: Off
	Elder Abuse: Off
	Party Requesting Interpreter: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off
	Phone Numbers where party can be reached: 
	Date of Hearing: 
	Time of Hearing: 
	Department: 
	Martinez: Off
	Pittsburg: Off
	Richmond: Off
	Walnut Creek: Off
	Spanish: Off
	Mandarin: Off
	Cantonese: Off
	Vietnamese: Off
	Other: Off
	undefined_2: 
	Número de Caso: 
	Criminal_2: Off
	Tráfico: Off
	Acoso Civil: Off
	Conservador: Off
	Casos para Terminar Derechos de: Off
	Abuso de Adultos Incapacitados: Off
	Tribual de Menores: Off
	Demanda Civil  10000 o menos: Off
	Demanda Civil: Off
	25000_2: Off
	más de 25000: Off
	Civil  otro tipo: Off
	undefined_3: 
	Casos de Familia: Off
	Juicio de Desalojo: Off
	Tutela: Off
	Abuso de Personas Mayores: Off
	Persona que Necesita Intérprete: 
	Marque aquí si esta persona es un testigo: On
	Número Telefónico: 
	Fecha de la Audiencia Judicial: 
	Hora: 
	Departmento: 
	Martinez_2: Off
	Pittsburg_2: Off
	Richmond_2: Off
	Walnut Creek_2: Off
	Español: Off
	Mandarín: Off
	Cantonés: Off
	Vietnamita: Off
	Otro Idioma: Off
	undefined_4: 
	CH-115[0]: 
	Page1[0]: 
	CourtInfo_ft[0]: 
	CaseNumber_ft[0]: 
	CurrentHearing_dt[0]: 
	RestrainedFullName_ft[0]: 
	PartyDef_cb[0]: Off
	PartyDef_cb[1]: Off
	ProtectedLawyerName_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedLawyerBar_no[0]: 
	ProtectedLawyerFirm_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedStreet_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedPhone_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedState_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedZip_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedEmail_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedCity_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedPhone_ft[1]: 
	ProtectedLawyerName_ft[1]: 

	#subform[1]: 
	PE_P2Header\: 
	grp[0]: 
	CaseNumber_ft[0]: 


	ReasonOther_cb[0]: Off
	Below_ft[0]: 
	ReasonNoService_cb[0]: Off
	MultilineCheckBox[0]: Off
	TROIssued_dt[0]: 
	FieldName_cb[0]: Off
	FieldName_cb[1]: Off
	SigDate[0]: 
	T14[0]: 
	T14[1]: 
	SigDate[1]: 
	FieldName_cb[2]: Off
	#area[3]: 
	Print[0]: 
	Save[0]: 
	Reset[0]: 
	Warning[0]: 





