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Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

Interpreter Request

If you need an interpreter, please complete the form below and submit it to any Filing Window or
courtroom.

Case Number:

Case Type:
L] Criminal [ Small Claims — ($10,000 or less)
] Traffic [ 1 Civil - []$25,000 [] over $25,000
] Civil Harassment ] Civil — Other
[] Conservatorship [ ] Family Law
[] Proceedings to terminate parental rights [] Unlawful Detainer
(1 Dependent Adult Abuse [ 1 Guardianship
(] Juvenile [] Elder Abuse

Party Requesting Interpreter:

Is interpreter for a witness? []Yes [] No

Phone Number(s) where party can be reached:

Date of Hearing: Time of Hearing:

Department: Location: [] Martinez [] Pittsburg [] Richmond [] Walnut Creek

Language Needed: [] Spanish [] Mandarin [] Cantonese [] Viethamese

[] Other:

To avoid the risk that your hearing will have to be postponed, please submit this form a
minimum of one week in advance.

Current information about this program is available at our website:
WWW.cc-courts.org/interpreter

MC-300eé&s Rev. 1/24/18



Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

Solicitud Para Intérprete

Si necesita un intérprete, favor completar este formulario y presentarlo en cualquier ventanilla
para archivar documentos o con la secretaria del tribunal.

NUmero de Caso:

Tipo de Caso:
] Criminal [] Demanda Civil — ($10,000 o0 menos)
[] Tréfico [ ] Demanda Civil -
] Acoso Civil [ 1%$25,000 []mas de $25,000

[ Civil — otro tipo

] Conservador

Casos de Familia
[ ] Casos para Terminar Derechos de M

Madre o Padre [ 1 Juicio de Desalojo
[ ] Abuso de Adultos Incapacitados [] Tutela
[] Tribual de Menores [] Abuso de Personas Mayores

Persona que Necesita Intérprete:

[ Marque aqui si esta persona es un testigo

NUmero Telefénico:

Fecha de la Audiencia Judicial: Hora:

Departmento: Ciudad: [] Martinez [] Pittsburg [] Richmond [] Walnut Creek
Idioma Solicitado:  [] Espafiol [] Mandarin [] Cantonés [] Vietnamita

] Otro Idioma:

Para evitar la posibilidad que su audiencia sea aplazada, favor the presentar este formulario al
menos una semana antes de la fecha de su audiencia.

Informacion actualizada acerca de este servicio se encuentra en nuestra pagina web:
Www.cc-courts.org/interpreter

MC-300eé&s Rev. 1/24/18



EA-100-INEO Can a Restraining Order to Prevent Elder or Dependent

Adult Abuse Help Me?

These instructions cannot cover all of the questions that may arise in a particular case. If you
do not know what to do to protect your rights, you should see a lawyer.

What is a restraining order?
It is a court order that helps protect people from being
abused.

Can | get a restraining order?

If you are a person 65 years or older or a dependent adult,

you can ask for a restraining order if you have been or are

being:

¢ Physically abused

* Financially abused

¢ Mentally or emotionally abused

e Neglected

¢ Abandoned or abducted

¢ Isolated, or

¢ Deprived by a caregiver of goods or services you
needed to avoid harm or suffering

How will the order help me?

The court can order a person to:

¢ Not physically abuse, harass, hit, or threaten you

¢ Not contact or go near you, and

¢ Not have any firearms (guns), firearm parts,
ammunition, or body armor. This includes firearm
receivers and frames, and any item that may be used as
or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code
section 16531).
For more information about the items a restrained
person cannot have, please see selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/

restraining-orders/prohibited-items.

You can also ask for protection for people who live
with you and family members.

Who can apply for an elder or dependent

adult abuse restraining order?

In addition to the elder or dependent adult, the

following persons may apply for a restraining order on

behalf of the elder or dependent adult:

¢ A conservator or trustee of the elder or dependent adult

¢ An attorney-in-fact of an elder or dependent adult who
acts within the authority of the power of attorney

¢ A person appointed as a guardian ad litem for the elder
or dependent adult

¢ Any other person legally authorized to seek such relief.

How much does it cost?
There is no fee for filing a request for a restraining order.

You do not need to pay a fee for service of the order. A
sheriff or marshal will serve the order for free. Or you may
arrange for service by a registered process server or a
private party and pay any fee that is charged.

The court can make the person who loses the case pay all
the court fees and the lawyer’s fees for the other party.

What forms do | need to get the order?

You must fill out all of form EA-100, Request for Elder or
Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders, and form
CLETS-001, Confidential CLETS Information. If you need
attachments, you may use form MC-025, Attachment. You
must also fill out items 1 and 2 on form EA-109, Notice of
Court Hearing, and items 1, 2, and 3 on form EA-110,
Temporary Restraining Order.

Where can | get these forms?

You can get the forms from legal publishers or from the
California Courts website at www.courts.ca.gov/forms.
You also may be able to find them at your local courthouse
or county law library.

What do | need to do to get the order?

You must go to the superior court in the county where the
abuse took place or the person to be restrained lives. At the
court, ask where you should file your request for a
restraining order. (A self-help center or legal aid
association may be able to assist you in filing your
request.) At the court, give your forms to the clerk of the
court. The clerk will give you a hearing date on the Notice
of Court Hearing form, and if your request for immediate
orders is granted, a copy of the Temporary Restraining
Order signed by a judicial officer.

How soon can | get the order?

If you ask for a temporary restraining order, the court will
decide within 24 hours whether or not to make the order.
Sometimes the court decides sooner. Ask whether you
should wait or come back later to get the signed Notice of
Court Hearing and Temporary Restraining Order.

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. January 1, 2025, Optional Form
Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03

Can a Restraining Order to Prevent Elder or
Dependent Adult Abuse Help Me? ->

EA-100-INFO, Page 1 0of 3
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EA-100-INEO Can a Restraining Order to Prevent Elder or Dependent

Adult Abuse Help Me?

How long does the order last?

If the court makes a temporary order, it will last until your
hearing date. At that time, the court will decide to continue
or cancel the order. The order could last for up to five
years.

How will the person to be restrained know
about the order?

Someone age 18 or older—not you or anyone else to be
protected by the order—must “serve” (give) the person to
be restrained a copy of the order. The server must then fill
out form EA-200, Proof of Personal Service, and give it to
you to file with the court. For help with service, ask the
court clerk for form EA-200-INFO, What Is “Proof of
Personal Service”?

What if the restrained person does not obey
the order?

Call the police. The restrained person can be arrested and
charged with a crime.

Do | have to go to court?

Yes. Go to court on the date the clerk gives you.

Do | need to bring a witness to the court
hearing?

Witnesses are not required, but it helps to have more proof
of the abuse than just your word. You can bring:

¢ Witnesses

e Written statements from witnesses made under oath
¢ Photos

¢ Medical or police reports

e Damaged property

o Threatening letters, emails, or telephone messages
The court may or may not let witnesses speak at the

hearing. So, if possible, you should bring their written

statements under oath to the hearing. (You can use form
MC-030 for this.)

Do | need a lawyer?

Having a lawyer is always a good idea, but it is not
required and you are not entitled to a free, court-appointed
attorney. Ask the court clerk about free and low-cost legal
services and self-help centers in your county.

Will | see the restrained person at the
court hearing?

If the person comes to the hearing, yes. But that person
does not have the right to speak to you. If you are afraid,
tell the court officer.

Can | bring someone with me to court?

Yes. You can bring someone to sit with you during the
hearing. But that person cannot speak for you in court.
Only you or your lawyer (if you have one) can speak for
you.

What if | don't speak English?

When you file your papers, ask the clerk if a court
interpreter is available. You can also use form INT-300,
Request for Interpreter (Civil) or a local court form or
website to request an interpreter. For more information
about court interpreters, go to selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/
request-interpreter.

EA-109 Notice of Court Hearing

(?/ Elder or Dependent Adult in Need of Protection
a. Full Name:

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

[L] Person requesting protection for the elder or dependent adult, if
different (person named in item (8 of form EA-100):

Full Name:
Lawyer for person named above (if any for this case):
Name: State Bar No.:
. Fill in court name and street address:
Firm Name:

‘Superior Court of California, County of

. Address for person named above (If you have a lawyer, give your
lawyer’s information. [f you do not have a lawyer, give information
Jor the person requesting the order. If you want to keep your home
address private, you may give a different mailing address instead.
You do not have to give telephone, fux, or email.):

Address: Court fils in case number when form is filed.
City: State: Zip: Case Number:

Telephone: Fax:

Email Address:

(2) Person You Want Protection From
Full Name:

The court will complete the rest of this form.,
.

(3) Notice of Hearing

A court hearing is scheduled on the request for restraining orders against the person in @1:

‘Hearing | > Date: Time:
Date ) pept.: Room:

To the person in (2):

« If you attend the hearing (in person, by phone, or by videoconference) and the judge grants a restraining order against
you, the order will be effective immediately, and you could be arrested if you violate the order.

o Ifyou do not attend the hearing, the judge may still grant the restraining order that could last up to five years. After you
receive a copy of the order, you could be arrested if you violate the order.

Name and address of court if different from above:

@) Temporary Restraining Orders (Any orders granted are on form EA-110, served with this notice.)

a. Temporary Restraining Orders for personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form EA-100, Request
Jfor Elder on Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders, arc (check only one box below):

(1) [T All GRANTED until the court hearing.
(2) [ AlDENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)
(3) [ Partly GRANTED and partly DENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)

Notice of Court Hearing EA-109, Page 1 0f 3

(Elder or D Adult Abuse F
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EA-100-INEO Can a Restraining Order to Prevent Elder or Dependent

Adult Abuse Help Me?

What if the restrained person's abuse caused
me to owe money or debts?

If the restrained person’s financial abuse caused you to
have certain debts or bills (such as using your name to
open a credit card and make purchases that you didn’t
agree to), you can ask the judge to make a special decision
or finding that the restrained person caused you to have the
debts or bills. This special finding may be helpful if you
are sued for the debts or bills.

Information about the process is also
available online.

See selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/EA-restraining-order.

For help in your area, contact:
[Local information may be inserted.]

Can | agree with the restrained person to
cancel the order?

No. Once the order is issued, only the judge can change or
cancel it. You or the restrained person would have to file a
request with the court to cancel the order.

What if | have a disability?

If you have a disability and need an accommodation while
you are at court, you can use form MC-410, Disability
Accommodation Request, to make your request. You can
also ask the ADA Coordinator in your court for help. For
more information, see form MC-410-INFO, How to
Request a Disability Accommodation for Court.

Rev. January 1, 2025

Can a Restraining Order to Prevent Elder or

EA-100-INFO, Page 3 of 3

Dependent Adult Abuse Help Me?
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INSTRUCTIONS
RESTRAINING ORDERS - ELDER ABUSE
Department 57
725 Court Street, Room 102, Martinez

1. To have your Elder Abuse Restraining Order request considered, please submit
completed paperwork to Department 57 at the Wakefield Taylor Courthouse, located at
725 Court St. in Martinez, between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 10:30 a.m. Monday —
Friday, except for court holidays.

Elder Abuse Restraining Order requests are only reviewed and signed during these
specific hours.

COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING ATTACHED FORMS:

- Request for Orders to Stop Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse (EA-100)
- Temporary Restraining Order (EA-110)
- Notice of Hearing (EA-109) *Top portion only*

AFTER YOUR APPLICATION HAS BEEN SIGNED YOU MUST:

2. Signed orders may be picked up and filed Monday — Friday between the hours of 8:00
a.m. to 3:00 p.m. at the Clerk’'s window in Room 103 of the Wakefield Taylor Building, at
725 Court St., Martinez, except for court holidays. The court will call you when the orders
are ready.

3.  You must now have the defendant served. Anyone over the age of 18, who is NOT a
party to the action, may serve the defendant. The defendant must be personally served
with a copy of the Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders (EA-
100), the Notice of Hearing (EA-109), and Temporary Restraining Order (EA-110) at least
five (5) days before the hearing date, unless the court orders a shorter period.

4. The court will submit the Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders
(EA-100), Notice of Hearing (EA-109), and Temporary Restraining Order (EA-110) to the
police agencies listed in the Order. You may submit a duplicate copy to your local law
enforcement agency.

5. After the defendant has been served with the papers, the person who served the papers
MUST complete the Proof of Personal Service (EA-200). Please pay particular attention
to this form. If it is not correctly filled out, the court cannot proceed on the hearing date.
Make sure the person who serves the defendant enters the date, prints his/her name
AND signs his/her name at the bottom of the form.

6. The Proof of Personal Service MUST be filed prior to the court date (Clerk’s office, Room
103). Do not mail it in. If you cannot file the Proof of Service before the court date, bring
it with you to the hearing. The Court CANNOT PROCEED WITHOUT THIS DOCUMENT.

7. Between now and the hearing date, read all the instructions in the packet of forms. The
court will prepare the Order After Hearing (EA 130).

Local Court Form - Instructions
EA-150a-INFO Rev. 11/16/22



Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

ELDER ABUSE

Civil Law

- Packet B -

Forms for Your First Elder Abuse Hearing

What you will find in this packet:

Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders (EA-100)
Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TEA or TEF) (EA-110)
Confidential Information for Law Enforcement (CLETS-001)

Notice of Court Hearing (EA-109)

You Can Get Court Forms FREE at: www.cc-courts.org/forms

Elder Abuse Cover B
EA-150 Packet B Rev. 1/31/25



m Request for Elder or Dependent
Adult Abuse Restraining Orders

Read Can a Restraining Order to Prevent Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse
Help Me? (form EA-100-INFO) before completing this form. Also fill out
Confidential CLETS Information (form CLETS-001) with as much
information as you know.

@

@

Elder or Dependent Adult in Need of Protection
Full Name:

Gender: (] M [ F [ Nonbinary Age:

Person From Whom Protection Is Sought
Full Name:

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

Fill in court name and street address:

Address (if known):

City: State: Zip:

Person Requesting Order
Who is asking the court for protection? (Check a, b, or ¢):
a. [] The elder or dependent adult named in @ .

b. [ ] Name:

Superior Court of California, County of

Court fills in case number when form is filed.

conservator of the [] person [] estate [ ] person and estate

of the person named in@ , appointed by (name of court):

Case Number:

Case No.:
c. [ Other (name)

(Show this person’s legal authority to make this request on an attached sheet of paper. Write “Attachment 3c—
Information About Person Requesting Protective Order” for a title. You may use form MC-025 , Attachment.)

Contact Information
Contact information for the person asking the court for protection

a. Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case)
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information. If you do not have a lawyer and want to
keep your home address private, you may give a different mailing address instead. The person in @ does not

have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Address:

City: State:  Zip:
Telephone: Fax:

Email Address:

This is not a Court Order.

Rev.sanuary 1 2025 angsoy Forn " Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 1 of 9
Gode of Gl Procecure, § 578 1 Restraining Orders g
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Case Number:

@ Description of Protected Person
The person named in @ (check a or b):
a. [] Isage 65 or older and a resident of California.

b. [ Is a resident of California and an adult under age 65. This person has physical or mental limitations that
restrict his or her ability to carry out normal activities or to protect his or her rights. (Briefly describe
limitations on the attached sheet of paper or form MC-025. Write “Attachment 5Sb—Description of
Protected Person” for a title.)

@ Additional Protected Persons
a. Are you asking for protection for any other family or household members or for the conservator of the elder or
dependent adult listed in@? [1 Yes [] No (Ifyes, list them): . ]
) . Lives with person
Full Name Gender Age Relation to person in @_? in @ 2

] Yes [] No

] Yes [] No

[] Yes [] No

[] Yes [] No

L1 Check here if there are more persons. Attach a sheet of paper and write “Attachment 6a—Additional Protected
Persons” for a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

b. Why do these people need protection? (Explain below):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 6b—Why Others Need Protection” for a title.

@ Relationship of Parties
How does the person in@know the person in@ ? (Explain below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 7—Relationship of Parties” for a title.

This is not a Court Order.

Rov- January 1, 2025 Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 2 of 9

Restraining Orders -
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)




Case Number:

Description of Abuse

a. Abuse means either:

(1
2

Physical abuse, neglect, financial abuse, abandonment, isolation, abduction, or other treatment with
resulting physical harm or pain or mental suffering; or

The withholding by a caretaker of goods or services that are necessary to avoid physical harm or mental
suffering.

b. Tell the court about the last time the person in @ abused the person in @ .

(1
2)

3)

“4)

)

(6)

(7

When did it happen? (Provide date or estimated date):

Who else was there?

Describe what happened below.

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 8b(3)—Describe Abuse” for a title.

Was the abuse solely financial abuse unaccompanied by force, threat, harassment, intimidation, or any
other form of abuse?

[ Yes, only financial abuse. [ ] No, the abuse included other forms of abuse described above.

Did the person in @ use or threaten to use a gun or any other weapon?

[1 Yes [ No (Ifyes, explain below):

L] Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 8b(5)—Use of Weapons” for a title.

Was the person in @ harmed or injured as a result of the acts of abuse described above?

(1 Yes [] No (Ifyes, explain below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 8b(6)—Harm or Injury” for a title.

Did the police come? [] Yes [] No
If yes, did they give the person in @or the person in @ an Emergency Protective Order?[] Yes [] No
If yes, the order protects (check all that apply):

[] the person in (1) [] the person in (2) [] the personsin (6).
(Attach a copy of the order if you have one.)

This is not a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025

Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 3 of 9
Restraining Orders -
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)



Case Number:

c. Isthe person in@ a care custodian who deprived the person in @ of (kept from the person, did not allow the
person to have or receive, or did not provide the person with) goods or services that the person needed to avoid
physical harm or mental suffering? [] Yes [] No
(If yes, describe below what the person was deprived of and how that affected the person):

Ul Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 8c—Deprivation by Care Custodian” for a title.

d. Has the person in@ abused the person in @ at other times?
[l Yes [] No (Ifyes, describe prior incidents and provide dates below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 8d—~Previous Abuse” for a title.

Venue

Why are you filing in this county? (Check all that apply):
a. [] The person in @ lives in this county.

b. [] The person in @ was abused by the person in @ in this county.
c. [ Other (specify):
‘ Other Court Cases

a. Has the person in @ or any of the persons named in @ been involved in another court case with the person
in @ 20 No [ Yes (Ifyes, specify the kind of each case and indicate where and when each was filed):
Kind of Case Filed in (County/State)  Year Filed Case Number (if known)
(1) [ Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse
(2) [ Civil Harassment
(3) [ Domestic Violence
(4) [ Divorce, Nullity, Legal Separation
(5) [ Paternity, Parentage, Child Custody
(6) [] Eviction
(7) [ Guardianship
(8) [ Workplace Violence
(9 [ Small Claims
(10)[J Criminal
(1DH[J Other (specify):
b. Are there now any protective or restraining orders in effect relating to the person in @or any of the persons
named in @ and the person in @ ? [ No [ Yes (Ifyes, attach a copy if you have one.)

This is not a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 4 of 9

Restraining Orders -
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Case Number:

Check the orders you want. []

@ ] Personal Conduct Orders

I ask the court to order the person in @ not to do any of the following things to the person in @or to any person
to be protected listed in (6):

a. [ Physically abuse, financially abuse, intimidate, molest, attack, strike, stalk, threaten, assault (sexually or
otherwise), hit, harass, destroy the personal property of, or disturb the peace of the person.

b. [ Contact the person, either directly or indirectly, in any way, including, but not limited to, in person, by
telephone, in writing, by public or private mail, by interoffice mail, by email, by text message, by fax, or by
other electronic means.

c. [ Other (specify):
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached
sheet of paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 11c—Other Personal Conduct Orders” for a
title.

The person in @ will be ordered not to take any action to get the addresses or locations of any protected person
unless the court finds good cause not to make the order.

@ [] Stay-Away Orders
a. I ask the court to order the person in@ to stay atleast  yards away from (check all that apply):
(1) O The elder or dependent adult in @
(2) O The persons in(6).
(3) [0 The home of the elder or dependent adult.
(4) [ The job or workplace of the elder or dependent adult.
(5) [ The vehicle of the elder or dependent adult.
(6) ] Other (specify):

b. If the court orders the person in @ to stay away from all the places listed above, will he or she still be able to
get to his or her home, school, or job? [] Yes [] No (Ifno, explain below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 12b—Stay-Away Orders” for a title.

This is not a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 5 of 9

Restraining Orders -
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Case Number:

&)

[] Move-Out Order

I ask the court to order the person in @to move out from and not return to the residence at (address):

The person in @ will suffer physical or emotional harm if the person in @ does not leave the residence. The person
in (2)is not named in the title or lease of the residence, either alone or with others beside the person in .

[] T ask for this move-out order right away to last until the hearing, because:

a. The person in @ assaulted or threatened the person in @; and

b. The person in @ has the right to live at the above residence. (Explain below):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 13b—>My Right to Residence” for a title.

[J Order for Counseling or Anger Management Courses

@ This item is only available in instances of alleged physical abuse or deprivation of care, not in cases with

only alleged financial abuse.

a. Irequest the person in item @ be ordered by the court to attend clinical counseling or anger management
courses provided by a professional (a counselor, psychologist, psychiatrist, therapist, clinical social worker, or
mental or behavioral health professional licensed in the State of California to provide counseling or anger
management courses).

b. Explain why you are requesting an order that the person in item @ attend clinical counseling or anger
management courses.

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 14b— Counseling or Anger Management” for a title.

Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, and Ammunition

Does the person in@own or possess any firearms (guns), firearm parts, or ammunition? This includes firearm
receivers and frames, and any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code
section 16531). [1Yes [INo []Idon’tknow

Unless the abuse is only financial, if the judge grants a protective order, the person in @ will be prohibited from
owning, possessing, purchasing, receiving, or attempting to purchase or receive firearms (guns), firearm parts, and
ammunition while the protective order is in effect. The person in @ will also be ordered to turn in to law
enforcement, or sell to or store with a gun dealer, any firearms (guns) and firearm parts within their immediate
possession or control. If an order is granted, the person in @ will also be prohibited from owning, possessing, or
buying body armor and would have to relinquish any they have.

This is not a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 6 of 9
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Case Number:

[ 1 Temporary Restraining Order
I request that a Temporary Restraining Order (TRO) be issued against the person in @ to last until the hearing. I
am presenting form EA-110, Temporary Restraining Order, for the court’s signature together with this Request.

Has the person in @been told that you were going to go to court to seek a TRO against them?

(] Yes [ No (Ifyou answered no, explain why below):
ecK nere if tnere 1S not enoughn space for your answer. °ut your complete answer on tne attacned sneet o
Ul Check here if there i h P l h hed sh
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 16—Temporary Restraining Order” for a title.

[1 Request to Give Less Than Five Days' Notice of Hearing

You must have your papers personally served on the person in @ at least five days before the hearing, unless the
court orders a shorter time for service. (Read form EA-200-INFO, What Is “Proof of Personal Service™?, to learn
about serving legal papers. Form EA-200, Proof of Personal Service, may be used to show the court that the papers
have been served.)

If you want there to be less than five days between service and the hearing, explain why:

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 17—Request to Give Less Than Five Days’ Notice” for a title.

[ 1 Debts Caused by Financial Abuse

You can ask the judge to decide at the hearing that certain debts or bills you have were caused by the person in
@’s financial abuse. This may help you defend against the debt if you are sued in another case.

a. If you want the judge to make this special finding, list the debts or bills you have that were caused by the person
in @ ’s financial abuse.

L1 Check here if you want to list additional debts or bills that were caused by financial abuse. You can attach
form MC-025 and write “Attachment 18a—Additional Debts” for a title.

Money Owed To For Amount
(1) $
(2 $
(3) $

b. Describe what the person in (2) did to cause the debts and bills that you listed above. Provide as much detail as
you can about the person in @ ’s financial abuse.
L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 18b—How Debt Was Incurred” for a title.

This is not a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 7 of 9
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Case Number:

[] Lawyer's Fees and Costs
I ask the court to order payment of my [] lawyer’s fees ] court costs.

The amounts requested are:

Item Amount Item Amount
$ $
$ $
$ $

L1 Check here if there are more items. Put the items and amounts on the attached sheet of paper or form MC-025
and write “Attachment 19—Lawyer’s Fees and Costs” for a title.

[1 Possession and Protection of Animals
I ask the court to order the following:

a. [] That the person in @ be given the sole possession, care, and control of the animals listed below, which they
own, possess, lease, keep, or hold, or which reside in their household.

(Identify animals by, e.g., type, breed, name, color, sex.)

I request sole possession of the animals because (specify good cause for granting order):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 20a—~Possession of Animals” for a title.

b. [] That the person in@ must stay at least yards away from, and not take, sell, transfer, encumber,
conceal, molest, attack, strike, threaten, harm, or otherwise dispose of, the animals listed above.

No Fee to Serve Orders Ifyou want the sheriff or marshal to serve (notify) the person in (2) about the orders
for free, ask the court clerk what you need to do.

This is not a Court Order.

Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 8 of 9
Restraining Orders -
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)

Rev. January 1, 2025



Case Number:

@ ] Additional Orders Requested
I ask the court to make the following additional orders (specify):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space for your answer. Put your complete answer on the attached sheet of
paper or form MC-025 and write “Attachment 22—Additional Orders Requested” for a title.

@ Number of pages attached to this form, if any:

Date:

Lawyer’s name (if any) Lawyer’s signature

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above and on all
attachments is true and correct.

Date:

Type or print your name Signature of person making this request

This is not a Court Order.

Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse EA-100, Page 9 of 9

Restraining Orders
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)
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. . Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
EA-110 Temporary Restraining Order

Person in@ must complete items @ @ and @ only.
@ Protected Elder or Dependent Adult

®

®

a. Full Name:

[l Person requesting protection for the elder or dependent adult, if
different (person named in item@ of form EA-100):

Full Name:

Lawyer for person named above (if any, for this case):

Name: State Bar No.: Fill in court name and street address:
Superior Court of California, County of

Firm Name:

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information.
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.):

Address: — —
Court fills in case number when form is filed.

City: State: Zip: Case Number-:

Telephone: Fax:

Email Address:

Restrained Person

(Give all the information you know. Information with a star (*) is required to add this order to the California police
database. If age is unknown, give an estimate.)

*Full Name: *Age:  Date of Birth:
*Race: Height: Weight: Hair Color: Eye Color:
*Gender: (] M [ F [ Nonbinary Home Address:

City: State: Zip:

Relationship to Protected Person:

[] Additional Protected Persons

In addition to the elder or dependent adult named in @, the following family or household members or conservator
of that person are protected by the temporary orders indicated below:

Full Name Gender Age Household Member? Relation to Protected Person
] Yes [] No
] Yes [] No

L1 Check here if there are additional protected persons. List them on an attached sheet of paper and write
“Attachment 3—Additional Protected Persons” as a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

Expiration Date
This Order expires at the end of the hearing scheduled for the date and time below:

Date: Time: [] am. [] pm.

This is a Court Order.

Judicial Ci il of California, www.courts.ca.gov H.
St ot oo s o Temporary Restraining Order EA110, Page 1 015
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.9; (C LETS-TEA or TEF) 9

Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03 .
Approved by DOJ (Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)



Case Number:

To the Person in@®:

The court has issued the temporary orders checked as granted below. If you do not obey these orders, you can be
arrested and charged with a crime. You may have to go to jail for up to one year, pay a fine of up to $1,000, or
both.

@ Personal Conduct Orders
[0 Not Requested [ Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows:
a. You must not do the following things to the elder or dependent adult named in @

[] and to the other protected persons listed in @

(1) [ Physically abuse, financially abuse, intimidate, molest, attack, strike, stalk, threaten, assault (sexually or
otherwise), hit, harass, destroy personal property of, or disturb the peace of the person.

(2) [ Contact the person, either directly or indirectly, in any way, including, but not limited to, in person, by
telephone, in writing, by public or private mail, by interoffice mail, by email, by text messages, by fax,
or by other electronic means.

(3) [ Take any action to obtain the person’s address or location. If this item (3) is not checked, the court has
found good cause not to make this order.

(4) [ Other (specify):

[] Other personal conduct orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 5a(4).

b. Peaceful written contact through a lawyer or a process server or other person for service of legal papers related
to a court case is allowed and does not violate this order. However, you may have your papers served by mail
on the person in(1).

@ Stay-Away Orders
[1 Not Requested [] Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows:

a. You must stay at least yards away from (check all that apply):
(1) [] The elder or dependent adult in @ (5) [] The vehicle of the person in @
(2) [ Each person in @ (6) [ Other (specify):

(3) LI The home of the elder or
dependent adult

(4) ] The job or workplace of the elder
or dependent adult

b. This stay-away order does not prevent you from going to or from your home or place of employment.

@ Move-Out Order
[1 Not Requested [] Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows:

You must immediately move out from and not return to (address):

This is a Court Order.

Rev. Januany 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TEA or TEF) EA-110, Page 2 of 6
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Case Number:

No Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition
[] Not Issued (financial abuse only) [] Granted as Follows:
This order must be granted unless only financial abuse is alleged.

a. You cannot own, possess, have, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or in any other way get any
prohibited items listed in b below.

b. Prohibited items are:
(1) Firearms (guns);

(2) Firearm parts, meaning receivers, frames, or any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or
frame (see Penal Code section 16531); and

(3) Ammunition.

¢. You must:

(1) Sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any firearms (guns) and
firearm parts in your immediate possession or control. This must be done within 24 hours of being served
with this Order.

(2) File areceipt with the court within 48 hours of receiving this Order that proves that your firearms (guns)
and firearm parts have been turned in, sold, or stored. (You may use form EA-800, Receipt for Firearms
and Firearm Parts, for the receipt.)

d. [] The court has received information that you own or possess a firearm (gun), firearm parts, or ammunition.

@ No Body Armor

If the order in is granted, you cannot own, possess, or buy body armor (defined in Penal Code section 16288).
You must relinquish any body armor you have in your possession.

Financial Abuse

This case [ ] doesnot [ ] does involve solely financial abuse unaccompanied by force, threat, harassment,
intimidation, or any other form of abuse.

@ Possession and Protection of Animals
[1 Not Requested [ Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows (specify):

a. [] The person in @ is given the sole possession, care, and control of the animals listed below, which are
owned, possessed, leased, kept, or held by him or her, or reside in his or her household.
(Identify animals by, e.g., type, breed, name, color, sex.)

b. [] The person in@must stay at least yards away from, and not take, sell, transfer, encumber, conceal,
molest, attack, strike, threaten, harm, or otherwise dispose of, the animals listed above.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TEA or TEF) EA-110, Page 3 of 6
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention) ->




Case Number:

@ Other Orders
[1 Not Requested [] Denied Until the Hearing [] Granted as Follows (specify):

[] Additional orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 12.

To the Person in@:

@ Mandatory Entry of Order Into CARPOS Through CLETS

This Order must be entered into the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS) through the
California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System (CLETS). (Check one):

a. [] The clerk will enter this Order and its proof of service form into CARPOS.

b. [ The clerk will transmit this Order and its proof of service form to a law enforcement agency to be entered
into CARPOS.

c. [ By the close of business on the date that this Order is made, the petitioner or the petitioner’s lawyer should
deliver a copy of the Order and its proof of service form to the law enforcement agencies listed below to
enter into CARPOS:

Name of Law Enforcement Agency Address (City, State, Zip)

[] Additional law enforcement agencies are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 13.

No Fee to Serve (Notify) Restrained Person

If the sheriff or marshal serves this Order, he or she will do it for free.

@ Number of pages attached to this Order, if any:

Date:

Judicial Officer

This is a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TEA or TEF) EA-110, Page 4 of 6
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Case Number:

Warnings and Notices to the Restrained Person in @

You Cannot Have Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition
If the court grants the orders in item , you cannot own, have, possess, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or
otherwise get any prohibited items listed in item 8b on page 3 while this Order is in effect. If you do, you can go to jail
and pay a $1,000 fine. You must sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any
firearms (guns) and firearm parts that you have or control as stated in item. The court will require you to prove that
you did so.

Notice Regarding Nonappearance at Hearing and Service of Order
If you have been personally served with this Temporary Restraining Order and form EA-109, Notice of Court Hearing,
but you do not appear at the hearing either in person or by a lawyer, and a restraining order that does not differ from this
order except for the expiration date is issued at the hearing, a copy of the order will be served on you by mail at the
address in item (2).

If this address is not correct or you wish to verify that the temporary restraining order was converted into a restraining
order at the hearing without substantive change, or to find out the duration of the order, contact the clerk of the court.

After You Have Been Served With a Restraining Order

¢ Obey all the orders.

o Read form EA-120-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders?,
to learn how to respond to this Order.

o If'you want to respond, fill out form EA-120, Response to Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining
Orders, and file it with the court clerk. You do not have to pay any fee to file your response.

¢ You must have form EA-120 served on the person in @ (the person asking the court for protection of the elder or
dependent adult or the elder or dependent adult if no other person is named in that item), or that person’s attorney, by
mail. You cannot do this yourself. The person who does the mailing should complete and sign form EA-250, Proof of
Service of Response by Mail. File the completed proof of service with the court clerk before the hearing date or bring it
with you to the hearing.

¢ In addition to the response, you may file and have declarations served signed by you and other persons who have
personal knowledge of the facts. You may use form MC-030, Declaration, for this purpose. It is available from the
clerk’s office at the court shown on page 1 of this form or at www.courts.ca.gov/forms. If you do not know how to
prepare a declaration, you should see a lawyer.

o Whether or not you file a response, you should attend the hearing. If you have any witnesses, they must also go to the
hearing.

o At the hearing, the judge can make restraining orders against you that last for up to five years. Tell the judge why you
disagree with the orders requested.

Instructions for Law Enforcement

Enforcing the Restraining Order
This order is enforceable by any law enforcement agency that has received the order, is shown a copy of the order, or has

verified its existence on the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS). If the law enforcement
agency has not received proof of service on the restrained person, the agency must advise the restrained person of the
terms of the order and then must enforce it. Violations of this order are subject to criminal penalties.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TEA or TEF) EA-110, Page 5 of 6
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Case Number:

Start Date and End Date of Orders

This order starts on the date next to the judge’s signature on page 4. The order ends on the expiration date in item @ on
page 1.

Arrest Required if Order Is Violated

If an officer has probable cause to believe that the restrained person had notice of the order and has disobeyed the order,
the officer must arrest the restrained person. (Pen. Code, §§ 836(c)(1), 13701(b).) A violation of the order may be a
violation of Penal Code section 166 or 273.6. Agencies are encouraged to enter violation messages into CARPOS.
Notice/Proof of Service

The law enforcement agency must first determine if the restrained person had notice of the order. Consider the restrained
person “served” (given notice) if (Pen. Code, § 836(c)(2)):

¢ The officer sees a copy of the proof of service or confirms that the proof of service is on file; or

o The restrained person was informed of the order by an officer.

An officer can obtain information about the contents of the order and proof of service in CARPOS. If proof of service on
the restrained person cannot be verified, the agency must advise the restrained person of the terms of the order and then
enforce it.

If the Protected Person Contacts the Restrained Person

Even if the protected person invites or consents to contact with the restrained person, this order remains in effect and must
be enforced. The protected person cannot be arrested for inviting or consenting to contact with the restrained person. The
order can be changed only by another court order. (Pen. Code, § 13710(b).)

Conflicting Orders—Priorities for Enforcement
If more than one restraining order has been issued protecting the protected person from the restrained
person, the orders must be enforced in the following priority (see Pen. Code, § 136.2 and Fam. Code,
§§ 6383(h)(2), 6405(b)):
1. Emergency Protective Order (EPO): 1f one of the orders is an Emergency Protective Order (form EPO-001),
provisions (e.g., stay-away order) that are more restrictive than in the other restraining/protective orders must be
enforced. Provisions of another order that do not conflict with the EPO must be enforced.

2. No-Contact Order: If a restraining/protective order includes a no-contact order, the no-contact order must be
enforced. [tem 5a(2) is an example of a no-contact order.

3. Criminal Protective Order (CPO): If none of the orders include an EPO or a no-contact order, the most recent
CPO must be enforced. (Fam. Code, §§ 6383(h)(2) and 6405(b).) Additionally, a CPO issued in a criminal case
involving charges of domestic violence, Penal Code sections 261, 261.5, or former 262, or charges requiring sex
offender registration must be enforced over any civil court order. (Pen. Code, § 136.2(e)(2).) All provisions in
the civil court order that do not conflict with the CPO must be enforced.

4. Civil Restraining Orders: If there is more than one civil restraining order (e.g., domestic violence, juvenile,
elder abuse, civil harassment), then the order that was issued last must be enforced. Provisions that do not
conflict with the most recent civil restraining order must be enforced.

(Clerk will fill out this part.)
—Clerk's Certificate—

Clerk’s Certificate I certify that this Temporary Restraining Order is a true and correct copy of the
[seal] original on file in the court.
Date: Clerk, by , Deputy
This is a Court Order.
Rev. January 1, 2025 Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TEA or TEF) EA-110, Page 6 of 6
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(4 A ESEIVkB Confidential Information for Law Enforcement

Instructions: If you are asking for a restraining order, you must complete To Court Clerk: Do not file this form.
this form and give it to the court clerk, along with the other court forms The information on this form must be
required in your case. If the judge grants the restraining order, information ent?red 1.nto the protective order

you give on this form will be entered into a database (called CLETS) to help registry in CLETS.

law enforcement enforce the order. If information changes later, you may
complete this form again and turn it in to the court.

Court fills in case number when form is received.

Case Number:

Information that has a star (*) next to it is required. All other information
is helpful.

Date received by court:

@ Person You Want a Restraining Order Against

*Name:

Other names used:

Marks, scars, or tattoos: SSN:
Telephone: Driver’s license (number and state):

Vehicle type: Model: Year: Plate number:

Name of employer and address:

Does the person speak English? [] Yes [ I don’tknow [ No (list language):

Does the person have any firearms (guns), firearm parts, ammunition, or body armor?

[l No [ Idon’tknow
L] Yes (Give any information you have below, like the type, amount, or location of any items, if known.)

@ *Your Name:

(Skip @ and @ if you are asking for a gun violence restraining order (form GV-100).)

@ Your Information
*Age: Date of Birth (month, day, year): *Gender: [J]M [JF [ X (nonbinary)

Race: Telephone:
Do you speak English? [] Yes [ No (list language):

@ Other People You Want Protected

*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:
*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:
*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:
*Name: *Gender: Race: Date of Birth:

[] Check here if you have more people to list. Write them on a separate piece of paper, write “Item 4” at the top,
and attach it to this form.

This is not a Court Order—Do not place in court file.

Judicial C il of California, X ts.ca. - . .
Rev. Jemiary 1, 2006, Mangatoy Form— Confidential Information for Law Enforcement CLETS-001, Page 1 of 1
Cal. Rules of Court, rule 1.51



m Notice Of Court Hearing Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

@ Elder or Dependent Adult in Need of Protection

a. Full Name:

[] Person requesting protection for the elder or dependent adult, if
different (person named in item @ of form EA-100):

Full Name:
Lawyer for person named above (if any for this case):
Name: State Bar No.:
. Fill in court name and street address:
Firm Name:

Superior Court of California, County of

b. Address for person named above (If you have a lawyer, give your
lawyer’s information. If you do not have a lawyer, give information
for the person requesting the order. If you want to keep your home
address private, you may give a different mailing address instead.
You do not have to give telephone, fax, or email.):

Address: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
City: State: Zip: Case Number:

Telephone: Fax:
Email Address:

@ Person You Want Protection From
Full Name:

The court will complete the rest of this form.

@ Notice of Hearing

A court hearing is scheduled on the request for restraining orders against the person in @:

Hearing | = Date: Time:
Date Dept.: Room:

To the person in (2):

¢ Ifyou attend the hearing (in person, by phone, or by videoconference) and the judge grants a restraining order against
you, the order will be effective immediately, and you could be arrested if you violate the order.

¢ Ifyou do not attend the hearing, the judge may still grant the restraining order that could last up to five years. After you

receive a copy of the order, you could be arrested if you violate the order.

Name and address of court if different from above:

@ Temporary Restraining Orders (4ny orders granted are on form EA-110, served with this notice.)

a. Temporary Restraining Orders for personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form EA-100, Request
for Elder on Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders, are (check only one box below):

(1) [0 All GRANTED until the court hearing.
(2) O All DENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)
(3) [ Partly GRANTED and partly DENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)

Judicial Council of California, .courts.ca.g H H
Rev. January 1, 2025, MandargvrvyWF(;?; St NOtlce Of Court Hearlng EA-1 091 Page 1 of 3
Welfare and Insfitutions Code, § 15657.03 (Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention) —->
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Case Number:

@ Temporary Restraining Orders (Continued)

b. Reasons for denial of some or all of those personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form
EA-100, Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders, are:

(1) [ The facts as stated in form EA-100 do not sufficiently show reasonable proof of a past act or
acts of abuse of the elder or dependent adult by the person in@.

(2) [ Other (specify): [] As stated on Attachment 4b.

@ Service of Documents by the Person in (1)

Atleast [] five [] days before the hearing, someone age 18 or older—not you or anyone to be
protected—must personally give (serve) a court file-stamped copy of this form EA-109, Notice of Court Hearing,
to the person in @ along with a copy of all the forms indicated below:

EA-100, Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders (file-stamped)

1 EA-110, Temporary Restraining Order (file-stamped) IF GRANTED

EA-120, Response to Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders (blank form)
EA-120-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders?
L] Other(specify):

o a0 oo

Date:

Judicial Officer

To the Person in@:

e The court cannot make the restraining orders after the court hearing unless the person in @ has been personally given
(served) a copy of your request and any temporary orders. To show that the person in @has been served, the person
who served the forms must fill out a proof of service form. Form EA-200, Proof of Personal Service, may be used.

¢ For information about service, read form EA-200-INFO, What Is “Proof of Personal Service”?
e You may ask to reschedule the hearing if you are unable to find the person in @ and need more time to serve the
documents, or for other good reasons. Read form EA-115-INFO, How to Ask for a New Hearing Date.

e You must attend the hearing if you want the judge to make any of the orders you requested on form EA-100, Request
for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders. Bring any evidence or witnesses you have. For more
information, read form EA-100-INFO, Can a Restraining Order to Prevent Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Help Me?

Rev. Janary 1, 2025 Notice of Court Hearing EA-109, Page 2 of 3
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention) -



Case Number:

To the Person in@ :

e If you want to respond to the request for orders in writing, file form EA-120, Response to Request for Elder or
Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders, and have someone age 18 or older—not you or anyone to be protected—
mail it to the person in @ .

e The person who mailed the form must fill out a proof of service form. Form EA-250, Proof of Service of Response by
Mail, may be used. File the completed form with the court before the hearing and bring a copy with you to the court
hearing.

e Whether or not you respond in writing, go to the hearing if you want the judge to hear from you before making an
order. You may tell the judge why you agree or disagree with the orders requested.

¢ You may bring witnesses and other evidence.

o At the hearing, the judge may make restraining orders against you that could last up to five years and may
order you to sell or turn in any firearms (guns) and firearm parts that you own or possess. This includes firearm
receivers and frames, and any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code
section 16531). If an order is granted, you will also be prohibited from owning, possessing, or buying body
armor and will have to relinquish any body armor you have.

o If you are unable to attend your court hearing or need more time to prepare your case, you may ask to reschedule your
court date. Read form EA-115-INFO, How to Ask for a New Hearing Date.

Request for Accommodations

Assistive listening systems, computer-assisted real-time captioning, or sign language
interpreter services are available if you ask at least five days before the hearing. Contact the
clerk’s office or go to www.courts.ca.gov/forms for Disability Accommodation Request
(form MC-410). (Civ. Code, § 54.8.)

(Clerk will fill out this part.)

——Clerk's Certificate—

I certify that this Notice of Court Hearing is a true and correct copy of the original on file in the court.

Clerk’s Certificate
[seal] Date: Clerk, by , Deputy

Rev. January 1, 2025 Notice of Court Hearing EA-109, Page 3 of 3
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Superior Court of California, County of Contra Costa

ELDER ABUSE
Civil Law
- Packet C -

Instructions and Forms You May Need
After Your First Hearing

What you will find in this packet:

Request to Continue Court Hearing and to Reissue Temporary Restraining
Order (EA-115)

Notice of New Hearing Date and Order on Reissuance (EA-116)

How Can | Respond to a Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse
Restraining Orders? (EA-120-INFO)

Response to Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining
Orders (EA-120)

Elder or Dependent Adult abuse Restraining Order After Hearing (EA-130)
What Is “Proof of Personal Service"? (EA-200-INFO)

Proof of Personal Service (EA-200)

Proof of Service of Response by Mail (EA-250)

Proof of Firearms Turned In or Sold (EA-800)

How Do | Turn In, Sell or Store My Firearms? (EA-800-INFO)

You Can Get Court Forms FREE at: www.cc-courts.org/forms

Elder Abuse Cover C
EA-150 Packet C Rev. 1/1/25



. . Clerk st date h hen f is filed.
EA-115 Request to Continue Court Hearing eri siammps €efe here when Torm s 1

Instructions: Use this form to ask the court to reschedule the court date listed
on form EA-109, Notice of Court Hearing. Read EA-115-INFO, How to Ask
for a New Hearing Date, for more information.

@ Parties Information

a. My name is:

b. I am the (check one of the boxes below):

Fill in court name and street address:

(1) [ Protected party (skip to @) Superior Court of California, County of

(2) [ Person asking for protection for the protected party
(name of elder or dependent adult):

(skip to @).
Fill in case number:

(3)[] Restrained party (give your contact information below). Case Number:

Address where | can receive mail:

This address will be used by the court and other party to notify you in this case. If you
want to keep your home address private, you can use another address like a post office
box or another person's address if you have their permission. If you have a lawyer,
give your lawyer's address and contact information.

Address:

City: State: Zip:

My contact information (optional):
Telephone: Fax:

E-Mail Address:

Lawyer's information (skip if you do not have one):

Name: State Bar No.:
Firm Name:

@ Information About My Case

a. The other party in this case is (full name):

b. 1 have a court date currently scheduled for (date):

This is not a Court Order.

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov Req uest to Co nt| nue Court Hea” n g EA-115, Page 1 of 2
Revised January 1, 2020, Mandatory Form
Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03(n) (Tem porary Restrainin g Ord er) 9
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Case Number:

Request for Accommodations

Assistive listening systems, computer-assisted real-time captioning, or sign language interpreter
services are available if you ask at least five days before the hearing. Contact the clerk’s office or go
to www.courts.ca.gov/forms.htm for Request for Accommodations by Persons with Disabilities and
Response (form MC-410). (Civ. Code, § 54.8.)

(Clerk will fill out this part.)
—Clerk's Certificate—

Clerk’s Certificate | certify that this Order on Request to Continue Hearing is a true and correct copy of the

original on file in the court.
[seal]

Date: Clerk, by , Deputy

This is a Court Order.

Revised July 1, 2016 Order on Request to Continue Hearing EA-116, Page 4 of 4

(CLETS TEA or TEF)
(Elder and Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)




. . lerk d h hen f is filed.
= M Order on Request to Continue Hearing | stamps dae here whenform s fle

Complete items () and (2) only.

@ Protected Party:

@ Restrained Party:

The court will complete the rest of the this form

Fill in court name and street address:

@ Next Court Date
a. [l The request to reschedule the court date is denied.
Your court date is:

(1) Any Temporary Restraining Order (form EA-110) already
granted stays in full force and effect until the next court date.

Superior Court of California, County of

(2) Your court date is not rescheduled because: Fill in case number:

Case Number:

b. (] The request to reschedule the court date is granted. Your court date is rescheduled for the day and time
listed below. See @— for more information.
Name and address of court, if different from above:
Time:
Room:

@ Temporary Restraining Order

a. [ ] There is no Temporary Restraining Order (TRO) in this case until the next court date because:
(1) O A TRO was not previously granted by the court.

(2) [J The court terminates (cancels) the previously granted TRO because:

b. [] A Temporary Restraining Order (TRO) is still in full force and effect because: [Warning and Notice t)
(1) [J The court extends the TRO previously granted on (date): the Restrained Party:
It now expires on (date): If (4)b is checked, an

- . i i Id d dent ab
(If no date is listed, the TRO expires at the end of the court date listed in 3b.) rZst?gi(;En gezfgef 2 a: bl;?]

. . issued against you. You
(2) ] 'Ilz'gia ftl)g)rt changes the TRO previously granted and signs a new TRO (form must follow the orders

until they expire.
\ yexpre. )

c. [] Other (specify):

This is a Court Order.
Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov

Revicad Januaty 1. 2020, Mandatery Form Order on Request to Continue Hearing EA-116, Page 1 of 3

Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03(n) (Temporary Restraining Order) (CL ETS_TEA or TEF) 9
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention) '
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Case Number:

@ Reason Court Date Is Rescheduled
a.[] There is good cause to reschedule the court date (check one):
(1) ] The protected party has not served the restrained party.

(2) [ Other:

b.[] This is the first time that the restrained party has asked for more time to prepare.

c.[] The court reschedules the court d

ate on its own motion.

@ Serving (Giving) Order to Other Party

The request to reschedule was made by
a. [] Protected party

(1) [J You do not have to serve the
restrained party because they
or their lawyer were at the
court date or agreed to
reschedule the court date.

(2) [J You must have the restrained
party personally served with a
copy of this order and a copy
of all documents listed on
form EA-109, item (5), by
(date):

(3) [J You must have the restrained
party served with a copy of this
order. This can be done by mail.
You must serve by
(date):

(4) ] Other:

the:
b. [J Restrained party

(1) You do not have to serve the
protected party because they
or their lawyer were at the
court date or agreed to
reschedule the court date.

(2) [J'You must have the protected
party personally served with a
copy of this order by
(date):

(3) L] You must have the protected
party served with a copy of
this order. This can be done
by mail. You must serve by
(date):

(4) [ Other:

c. [1Court

(1)[] Further notice is not required.

(2)[] The court will mail a copy
of this order to all parties by
(date):

(3) ] Other:

This is a Court Order.

Revised January 1, 2020

Order on Request to Continue Hearing
(Temporary Restraining Order) (CLETS-TEA or TEF)

EA-116, Page 2 of 3

-

(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)
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Case Number:

@ No Fee to Serve

The sheriff or marshal will serve this order for free.
Bring a copy of all the papers that need to be served to the sheriff or marshal.

[ ] Other Orders

Date:

Judicial Officer

Request for Accommodations

Assistive listening systems, computer-assisted real-time captioning, or sign language interpreter services
are available if you ask at least five days before the hearing. Contact the clerk’s office or go to
www.courts.ca.gov/forms.htm for Request for Accommodations by Persons With Disabilities and
Response (form MC-410). (Civ. Code, § 54.8.)

Instructions to Clerk
If the hearing is rescheduled and the court extended, modified or terminated a temporary restraining order, then the
court must enter this order into CLETS or send this order to law enforcement to enter into CLETS. This must be
done within one business day from the day the order is made.

—Clerk's Certificate—

I certify that this Order on Request to Continue Hearing (Temporary Restraining
Order) (CLETS-TEA or TEF) (form EA-116) is a true and correct copy of the original
[seal] on file in the court.

Clerk’s Certificate

Date: Clerk, by: , Deputy

This is a Court Order.

Revised January 1, 2020 Order on Request to Continue Hearing EA-116, Page 3 of 3
(Temporary Restraining Order) (CLETS-TEA or TEF)
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)

For your protection and privacy, please press the Clear
This Form button after you have printed the form. | Print this form | | Save this form | [ Clear this form |
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How Can | Respond to a Request for Elder or
Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders?

What is an elder or dependent adult abuse

restraining order?
It is a court order that prohibits you from doing certain

things and going certain places.

What does the order do?

The court can order you to:

Not contact the person who is protected by the order
Stay away from that person and the person’s home and
workplace

Move out of the place where you and that person are
living together

Not have any firearms (guns), firearm parts,
ammunition, or body armor as long as the order is in
effect. This includes firearm receivers and frames, and
any item that may be used as or easily turned into a
receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531).

For more information about the items you would not be
allowed to have, please see selthelp.courts.ca.gov/

restraining-orders/prohibited-items.

Who can ask for a restraining order?
A person who is being:

Financially abused e Deprived by a caregiver

Abandoned or abducted of goods or services
Harmed necessary to live on
Neglected

Isolated

A conservator may seek an order on behalf of an elder or
dependent adult.

I've been served with a request for elder or
dependent adult abuse restraining orders.
What do | do now?

Read the papers served on you very carefully. The Notice
of Court Hearing tells you when to appear in court. There
may also be a Temporary Restraining Order forbidding
you from doing certain things. You must obey the order
until the hearing.

What if | don't obey the order?
The police can arrest you. You can go to jail and pay a
fine.

What if | don't agree with what the order
says?

You still must obey the order until the hearing. If you
disagree with the orders the person is asking for, fill out
form EA-120, Response to Request for Elder and
Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders, before your
hearing date and file it with the court. If you need to
include attachments, you can use form MC-025. You can
get the forms from legal publishers or from the California
Courts website at www.courts.ca.gov/forms . You also may
be able to find them at your local courthouse or county law
library.

Do | have to serve the other person with a
copy of my response?

Yes. Have someone age 18 or older—not you—mail a
copy of completed form EA-120 to the person who asked
for the order (or that person’s lawyer). (This is called
“service by mail.”)

The person who serves the form by mail must fill out form
EA-250, Proof of Service of Response by Mail. Have the
person who did the mailing sign the original. Take the
completed form back to the court clerk or bring it with you
to the hearing.

Do | need a lawyer?

Having a lawyer is always a good idea, but it is not
required, and you are not entitled to a free, court-appointed
attorney. Ask the court clerk about free and low-cost legal
services and self-help centers in your county.

What if | don't speak English?

When you file your papers, ask the clerk if a court
interpreter is available. You can also use form INT-300,
Request for Interpreter (Civil) or a local court form or
website to request an interpreter. For more information
about court interpreters, go to selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/
request-interpreter.

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. January 1, 2025, Optional Form
Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03

How Can | Respond to a Request for Elder or
Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders?
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How Can | Respond to a Request for Elder or
Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders?

Should | go to the court hearing?

Yes. You should go to court on the date listed on form
EA-109, Notice of Court Hearing. If you do not go to the
hearing, the judge can make orders against you without
hearing from you.

Cierk stamps date here when form i filed.

m Notice of Court Hearing

(1} Elder or Dependent Adult in Need of Protection
a. Full Name:

[ Person requesting protection for the elder or dependent adult, if
different (person named in item (3) of form EA-100):
Full Name:

Lawyer for potson named above (if any for this case):

Name: State Bar No.:
Fim N Fill n court name and street adress:
Firm Name:
‘Superior Court of California, County of
b. Address for person named above (If you have a lawyer, give your

Tawyer’s information. If vou do not have a lawyer, give information
for the person requesting the order. If you want to keep your home
address private, you may give a different mailing address instead.
Tou do not have to give telephone, fax, or email,):

Address: Court fills in case number when form s filed.
City: Sate:  Zip Case Number:

Telephone: Fax:

Email Address:

(2) Person You Want Protection From
Full Name:

The court will complete the rest of this form.
s " :
(8, Notice of Hearing

A court hearing is scheduled on the request for restraining orders against the personin @:

‘Hearing | Date: Tiie:
Dt Dept.: Room:

To the person in (2):

« If you attend the hearing (in person, by phone, or by videoconference) and the judge grants a restraining order against
you, the order will be effective immediately, and you could be arrested if you violate the order.

« If you do not attend the hearing, the judge may still grant the restraining order that could last up to five years. After you
receive a copy of the order, you could be arrested if you violats the order.

Name and address of court if different from above:

@ Temporary Restraining Orders (4ny orders granted are on form EA-110), served with this notice.)

4. Temporary Restraining Orders for personal conduct and stay-away orders as requested in form EA-100, Request
for Elder on Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders, arc (check only one box: below):

(1) [ All GRANTED until the court hearing.
(2) [ ADENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)
(3) O Partly GRANTED and partly DENIED until the court hearing. (Specify reasons for denial in b, below.)

Notice of Court Hearing EA-109, Page 1 of 3

(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)

Will | see the person who asked for the order
at the court hearing?

Yes. Assume that the person who is asking for the order
will attend the hearing. Do not talk to him or her unless the
judge or that person’s attorney says that you can.

Can | bring a witness to the court hearing?
Yes. You can bring witnesses or documents that support
your case to the hearing. But if possible, you should also
bring the witnesses’ written statements of what they saw or
heard. Their statements must be made under penalty of
perjury. You can use form MC-030 for this.

How long does the order last?

If the court issued a temporary restraining order before the
hearing, it will last until your hearing date. At that time, the
court will decide to continue or cancel the order. Any order
issued at the hearing can last for up to five years.

What if | have a gun?

If a restraining order is issued, unless the order is to
prevent financial abuse only, you cannot own, possess, or
have a firearm (gun), firearm parts, ammunition, or body
armor while the order is in effect. If you have a firearm
(gun) or firearm parts in your immediate possession or
control, you must sell it to or store it with a licensed gun
dealer or turn it in to a law enforcement agency.

Can | agree with the protected person to
cancel the order?

No. Once the order is issued, only the judge can change or
cancel it. You or the protected person would have to file a
request with the court to cancel the order.

What if | have a disability?

If you have a disability and need an accommodation while
you are at court, you can use form MC-410, Disability
Accommodation Request, to make your request. You can
also ask the ADA Coordinator in your court for help. For
more information, see form MC-410-INFO, How to
Request a Disability Accommodation for Court.

Information about the process is also
available online.

See selthelp.courts.ca.gov/EA-restraining-order .

For help in your area, contact:
[Local information may be inserted.]

Rov. Januay 1, 2025 How Can | Respond to a Request for Elder or EA-120-INFO, Page 2 of 2

Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders?
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)



Res ponse to Request fOI" Elder or Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

m Dependent Adult Abuse

Restraining Orders

Use this form to respond to the Request (form EA-100)

o Read How Can I Respond to a Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse
Restraining Orders? (form EA-120-INFO) to protect your rights.

¢ Fill out this form and take it to the court clerk.

¢ Have someone age 18 or older—not you—serve the person requesting
protection in @ by mail with a copy of this form and any attached pages.
(Use form EA-250, Proof of Service of Response by Mail.)

@ Elder or Dependent Adult Seeking Protection Fill in court name and street address:
Superior Court of California, County of

Name:

[] Name of person asking for the protection, if different (This is the
person named in item @ of the request (form EA-100).)

@ Person From Whom Protection Is Sought

a. Your Name: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case) Case Number:
Name: State Bar No.:
Firm Name:

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer'’s Present your response and any opposition at the
information. If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep hearing. Write your hearing date, time, and place

your home address private, you may give a different mailing | g0 0 form EA-109. item @ here:
address instead. You do not have to give telephone, fax, or ’ ’

email.) Hearing |-> Date: Time:
Address: Date Dept.: Room:

City: State: Zip: If you were served with a Temporary
Telephone: Fax: Restraining Order, you must obey it until the
Email Address: hearing. At the hearing, the court may make

orders against you that last for up to five years.

@ (] Personal Conduct Orders
a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.
b. [J Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [ Tagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

@ [] Stay-Away Orders
a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.
b. [] Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [] Tagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

e e o o0 Response to Request for Elder EA-120, Page 1 of 5
Wetfare and Insttutions Gode, § 15657.03 or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders ->

(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)



Case Number:

] Move-Out Orders

a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.

b. [] Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [ Tagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

(] Additional Protected Persons
a. [] Tagree that the persons listed in item @of form EA-100 may be protected by the order requested.

b. [ Ido not agree that the persons listed in item @of form EA-100 may be protected by the order requested.

@ (] Order for Counseling or Anger Management Courses
@ This item is only available in instances of alleged physical abuse or deprivation of care, not in cases with
only alleged financial abuse.

a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.
b. [] Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [] I agree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, and Ammunition

If you were served with form EA-110, Temporary Restraining Order, you cannot own or possess any firearms
(guns), firearm parts, or ammunition. This includes firearm receivers and frames, and any item that may be
used as or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531). (See item of form
EA-110.) You must sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any
firearms (guns) or firearm parts in your immediate possession or control within 24 hours of being served
with form EA-110. You must file a receipt with the court. You may use form EA-800, Receipt for Firearms
and Firearm Parts, for the receipt.

a. [] I do not own or control any firearms (guns), firearm parts, or ammunition.

b. [J Iask for an exemption from the firearms prohibition under Code of Civil Procedure section 527.9(f) because
carrying a firearm is a condition of my employment, and my employer is unable to reassign me to another
position where a firearm is unnecessary. (Explain):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space below for your answer. Put your complete answer on an attached
sheet of paper and write “Attachment 8b—Firearms Surrender Exemption” as a title. You may use for
MC-025 , Attachment.

¢. [ Ihave turned in my firearms (guns) and firearm parts to the police or sold them to or stored them with a
licensed gun dealer.

A copy of the receipt [ ] is attached. [] has already been filed with the court.

Rev. January 1, 2025 Response to Request for Elder EA-120, Page 2 of 5

or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders -
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Case Number:

@ No Body Armor

If you were served with form EA-110, Temporary Restraining Order, you are prohibited from owning, possessing,
or buying body armor. You must also relinquish any body armor you have in your possession.

(Check all that apply):
a. [ ] Ido not own or have any body armor.

b. [ I have relinquished all body armor that I have in my possession.

c. [ Iwas granted an exception, or will ask for an exception, to have body armor. Note: This exception is granted
by a chief of police or sheriff. See Penal Code section 31360(c). (Attach a copy of the letter granting
permission, if you have one.)

[1 Debts Caused by Financial Abuse
a. [] Tagree to the findings requested.
b. [] I do not agree to the findings requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)

c. [ I agree to the following findings (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

@ [] Possession and Protection of Animals
a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.

b. [] I do not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [] Tagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

@ [] Other Orders

a. [] Tagree to the orders requested.
b. [] Ido not agree to the orders requested. (Specify why you disagree in item @ on page 4.)
c. [] Iagree to the following orders (specify below or in item @ on page 4):

@ (] Denial

I did not do anything described in item (8) of form EA-100. (Skip to @ )

Rev. January 1, 2025 Response to Request for Elder EA-120, Page 3 of 5

or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders -
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)



Case Number:

[] Justification or Excuse

If I did some or all of the things that the person in @ has accused me of, my actions were justified or excused for
the following reasons (explain):

L1 Check here if there is not enough space below for your answer. Put your complete answer on an attached sheet
of paper and write “Attachment 14—Justification or Excuse” as a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

@ [] Reasons | Do Not Agree to the Requests

Explain your answers to each order or finding requested that you do not agree with.

L] Check here if there is not enough space below for your answer. Put your complete answer on an attached sheet
of paper and write “Attachment 15—Reasons I Disagree” as a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

Rev. January 1, 2025

Response to Request for Elder EA-120, Page 4 of 5
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Case Number:

[J Lawyer's Fees and Costs

a. [] I'ask the court to order payment of my [ lawyer’s fees  [] court costs. The amounts requested are:

Item Amount Item Amount
$ $
$ $
$ $

L1 Check here if there are more items. Put the items and amounts on the attached sheet of paper and write
“Attachment 16—Lawyer’s Fees and Costs” for a title. You may use form MC-025, Attachment.

b. [ Iask the court to deny the request of the person asking for protection named in @ that I pay his or her
lawyer’s fees and costs.

@ Number of pages attached to this form, if any:

Date:

Lawyer’s name (if any) Lawyer’s signature

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above and on
all attachments is true and correct.

Date:

Type or print your name Sign your name

Rev. January 1, 2025 Response to Request for Elder EA-120, Page 5 of 5

or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders
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EA-1 30 Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
Restraining Order After Hearing

@ Restrained Person

Person in @ must complete@, @ and @only.
Elder or Dependent Adult Seeking Protection

a. Full Name:

(] Name of person asking for the protection, if different (This is the
person named in item @ of the request (form EA-100).)

Full Name:

Lawyer for person named above (if any for this case):

Name: State Bar No.: Fill in court name and street address:
Firm Name:

Superior Court of California, County of

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information.
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Address:

Clty: State: le: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
Telephone: Fax: Case Number:

Email Address:

(Give all the information you know. Information with a star (*) is required to add this order to the California
police database. If age is unknown, give an estimate.)

*Full Name: *Age: Date of Birth:

*Race: Height: Weight: Hair Color: Eye Color:
*Gender: (] M [ F [ Nonbinary Home Address:

City: State: Zip:

Relationship to Protected Person:

[] Additional Protected Persons

In addition to the elder or dependent adult named in @, the following family or household members or conservator
of the elder or dependent adult named in @ are protected by the orders indicated below:

Full Name Gender Age Lives with Person in ( : )? Relation to Person in @
[] Yes [ No
[1 Yes [ ] No
L1 Check here if there are additional protected persons. List them on an attached sheet of paper and write
“Attachment 3—Additional Protected Persons” as a title. You may use form MC-025 , Attachment.

Expiration Date
This Order, except for any award of lawyer’s fees, expires at

Time: (] am. [] p.m. [] midnight on (date):

If no expiration date is written here, this Order expires three years from the date of issuance.

This is a Court Order.

Rov o ose st ramecaet - Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining EA-130, Page 1 of 7
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Case Number:

@ Hearing

a. There was a hearing on (date): at (time): in Dept.: Room:
(Name of judicial officer): made the orders at the hearing.

b. These people were at the hearing:

1 O
@ 0O
3 O
“ O
) 4
6) U

O

The elder or dependent adult in need of protection
The lawyer for the elder or dependent adult (name):
The person in @ asking for protection (if not the elder or dependent adult)

The lawyer for the person in @ asking for protection (name):
The person in @
The lawyer for the person in @ (name):

Additional persons present are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 5.

c. [1 The hearing is continued. The parties must return to court on (date): at (time):

To the Person in@:

The court has granted the orders checked below. If you do not obey these orders, you can be arrested
and charged with a crime. You may be sent to jail for up to one year, pay a fine of up to $1,000, or both.

@ 0 Personal Conduct Orders
a. You must not do the following things to the elder or dependent adult named in @

[1 and to the other protected persons listed in @:

(1 O
2 O

(3) [

4

Physically abuse, financially abuse, intimidate, molest, attack, strike, stalk, threaten, assault (sexually or
otherwise), hit, harass, destroy personal property of, or disturb the peace of the person.

Contact the person, either directly or indirectly, in any way, including, but not limited to, in person, by
telephone, in writing, by public or private mail, by interoffice mail, by email, by text message, by fax, or
by other electronic means.

Take any action to obtain the person’s address or location. If this item (3) is not checked, the court has
found good cause not to make this order.

Other (specify):

[] Other personal conduct orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 6a(4).

b. Peaceful written contact through a lawyer or a process server or other person for service of legal papers related
to a court case is allowed and does not violate this order.

@ [] Stay-Away Orders

a. You must stay at least yards away from (check all that apply):
(1) O The elder or dependent adult in @ (5) [ The vehicle of the elder or dependent adult.
(2) [ Each person in @ (6) [] Other (specify):
(3) [J The home of the elder or dependent
adult.
(4) [ The job or workplace of the elder or

dependent adult.

b. This stay-away order does not prevent you from going to or from your home or place of employment.

This is a Court Order.

Rev. January 1, 2025

Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining EA-130, Page 2 of 7
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Case Number:

D

C.

(10 O

Move-Out Order

You must immediately move out from and not return to (address):

and must take only the personal clothing and belongings you need.

Order for Counseling or Anger Management
The person in @ is ordered to attend:

[] clinical counseling for (specify number) sessions; or

[] an anger management course

provided by a professional (a counselor, psychologist, psychiatrist, therapist, clinical social worker, or mental or
behavioral health professional licensed in the State of California to provide counseling or anger management
courses).

The person in @ must schedule clinical counseling or enroll in an anger management course by
(date): , or if no date is listed, within 30 days after this order is made. The person in @ is
ordered to file written proof of scheduling or enrollment with the court.

(] Written proof of completion of the ordered number of clinical counseling sessions or written proof of
completion of the court-ordered anger management course must be filed with the court by
(date): , or the person in @ must appear for a court date on

(date): at (time): in Dept.: Room:

No Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition

This Order must be granted unless the abuse is financial only.

a.

d.

You cannot own, possess, have, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or in any other way get any
prohibited items listed below in b.

Prohibited items are:
(1) Firearms (guns);

(2) Firearm parts, meaning receivers, frames, or any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or
frame (see Penal Code section 16531); and

(3) Ammunition.

If you have not already done so, you must:

o Sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn in to a law enforcement agency, any firearms (guns) and
firearm parts in your immediate possession or control. This must be done within 24 hours of being served
with this Order.

¢ File a receipt with the court within 48 hours of receiving this Order that proves that your firearms (guns) and
firearm parts have been turned in, sold, or stored. (You may use form EA-800, Receipt for Firearms and
Firearm Parts, for the receipt.)

[] The court has received information that you own or possess a firearm (gun), firearm parts, or ammunition.

This is a Court Order.
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Case Number:

a9
12

@)

e. [ The court has made the necessary findings and applies the firearm relinquishment exemption under Code of
Civil Procedure section 527.9(f). Under California law, the person in @ is not required to relinquish this
firearm (specify make, model, and serial number of firearm):

The firearm must be in the physical possession of the person in @ only during scheduled work hours and
during travel to and from their place of employment. Even if exempt under California law, the person in @
may be subject to federal prosecution for possessing or controlling a firearm.

No Body Armor

If the order in (10) is granted, you cannot own, possess, or buy body armor (defined in Penal Code section 16288).
You must relinquish any body armor you have in your possession.

Financial Abuse

This case [ ] doesnot [ ] does involve solely financial abuse unaccompanied by force, threat, harassment,

intimidation, or any other form of abuse.

[ 1 Possession and Protection of Animals

a. [ The person in @ is given the sole possession, care, and control of the animals listed below, which are
owned, possessed, leased, kept, or held by him or her, or reside in his or her household.

(Identify animals by, e.g., type, breed, name, color, sex.)

b. [] The person in @ must stay at least yards away from, and not take, sell, transfer, encumber, conceal,
molest, attack, strike, threaten, harm, or otherwise dispose of, the animals listed above.

[] Specific Debts

The court finds (decides) that the following debts were incurred as a result of financial abuse of the person in @by
the person in (2))

Money Owed To: For: Amount:

&~

[] Additional debts are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 14.

@ [1 Lawyer's Fees and Costs

You must pay to the person in @ the following amounts for [] lawyer’s fees [] costs:
Item Amount Item Amount
$ $
$ $

[] Additional amounts are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 15.

This is a Court Order.
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Case Number:

® @

[ ] Other Orders (specify):

[1 Additional orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 16.

To the Personin @ :

Mandatory Entry of Order Into CARPOS Through CLETS

This Order must be entered into the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS) through the
California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System (CLETS). (Check one):

a. [] The clerk will enter this Order and its proof of service form into CARPOS.

b. [ The clerk will transmit this Order and its proof of service form to a law enforcement agency to be entered
into CARPOS.

c. [ By the close of business on the date that this Order is made, you or your lawyer should deliver a copy of the
Order and its proof of service form to the law enforcement agency listed below to enter into
CARPOS:

Name of Law Enforcement Agency Address (City, State, Zip)

[] Additional law enforcement agencies are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 17.

Service of Order on Restrained Person

a. [ The person in@ personally attended the hearing, either physically or remotely (by telephone or
videoconference). No other proof of service is needed.

b. [J The person in (1)was at the hearing. The person in (2)was not.

(1) O Proof of service of form EA-110, Temporary Restraining Order, was presented to the court. The judge’s
orders in this form are the same as in form EA-110 except for the end date. The person in@must be
served with this Order. Service may be by mail.

(2) [ Proof of service of form EA-110, Temporary Restraining Order, was presented to the court. The judge’s
orders in this form are different from the orders in form EA-110. Someone—but not anyone in
@or @—must personally serve a copy of this Order on the person in @ .

No Fee to Serve (Notify) Restrained Person
If the sheriff or marshal serves this Order, they will do so for free.

Number of pages attached to this Order, if any:

Date:
Judicial Officer
This is a Court Order.
Rev. January 1, 2025 Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining EA-130, Page 5 of 7
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Case Number:

Warning and Notice to the Restrained Person in @:

You Cannot Have Firearms (Guns), Firearm Parts, or Ammunition

If the court grants the orders in on page 3 (unless item 10e on page 4 is checked), you cannot own, have, possess, buy
or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or otherwise get any prohibited items listed in item 10b on page 3 while this Order
is in effect. If you do, you can go to jail and pay a $1,000 fine. You must sell to or store with a licensed gun dealer, or turn
in to a law enforcement agency, any firearms (guns) and firearm parts that you have or control as stated in . The court
will require you to prove that you did so.

Instructions for Law Enforcement

Enforcing the Restraining Order
This order is enforceable by any law enforcement agency that has received the order, is shown a copy of the order, or has

verified its existence on the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS). If the law enforcement
agency has not received proof of service on the restrained person, and the restrained person was not present at the court
hearing (see ), the agency must advise the restrained person of the terms of the order and then must enforce it.
Violations of this order are subject to criminal penalties.

Start Date and End Date of Order

This order starts on the date next to the judge’s signature on page 5. The order ends on the expiration date in @ on
page 1.

Arrest Required if Order Is Violated

If an officer has probable cause to believe that the restrained person had notice of the order and has disobeyed the order,
the officer must arrest the restrained person. (Pen. Code, §§ 836(c)(1), 13701(b).) A violation of the order may be a
violation of Penal Code section 166 or 273.6. Agencies are encouraged to enter violation messages into CARPOS.

Notice/Proof of Service
The law enforcement agency must first determine if the restrained person had notice of the order. Consider the restrained

person “served” (given notice) if (Pen. Code, § 836(c)(2)):

o The officer sees a copy of the Proof of Service or confirms that the Proof of Service is on file; or
o The restrained person was at the restraining order hearing (see ) or was informed of the order by an officer.

An officer can obtain information about the contents of the order and proof of service in CARPOS. If proof of service on
the restrained person cannot be verified, the agency must advise the restrained person of the terms of the order and then
enforce it.

If the Protected Person Contacts the Restrained Person
Even if the protected person invites or consents to contact with the restrained person, this order remains in effect and must

be enforced. The protected person cannot be arrested for inviting or consenting to contact with the restrained person. The
order can be changed only by another court order. (Pen. Code, § 13710(b).)

This is a Court Order.
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Case Number:

Instructions for Law Enforcement

Conflicting Orders—Priorities for Enforcement

If more than one restraining order has been issued protecting the protected person from the restrained
person, the orders must be enforced in the following priority (see Pen. Code, § 136.2 and Fam. Code,
§§ 6383(h)(2), 6405(b)):

1. Emergency Protective Order (EPO): If one of the orders is an Emergency Protective Order (form EPO-001),
provisions (e.g., stay-away order) that are more restrictive than in the other restraining/protective orders must be
enforced. Provisions of another order that do not conflict with the EPO must be enforced.

2. No-Contact Order: If a restraining/protective order includes a no-contact order, the no-contact order must be
enforced. [tem 6a(2) is an example of a no-contact order.

3. Criminal Protective Order (CPO): 1f none of the orders include an EPO or a no-contact order, the most recent
CPO must be enforced. (Fam. Code, §§ 6383(h)(2) and 6405(b).) Additionally, a CPO issued in a criminal case
involving charges of domestic violence, Penal Code sections 261, 261.5, or former 262, or charges requiring sex
offender registration must be enforced over any civil court order. (Pen. Code, § 136.2(e)(2).) All provisions in
the civil court order that do not conflict with the CPO must be enforced.

4. Civil Restraining Orders: If there is more than one civil restraining order (e.g., domestic violence, juvenile,
elder abuse, civil harassment), then the order that was issued last must be enforced. Provisions that do not
conflict with the most recent civil restraining order must be enforced.

Clerk’s Certificate (Clerk will fill out this part.)
[seal] —Clerk's Certificate—

I certify that this Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Order After Hearing
is a true and correct copy of the original on file in the court.

Date: Clerk, by , Deputy

This is a Court Order.
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EA-200-INFO What Is “Proof of Personal Service”?

What is “Service”?

Service is the act of giving your legal papers to the other party. There are many kinds of service—in person, by mail, and
others. This form is about personal or “in-person service.” The following types of restraining order forms must be served
“in person”: Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders (form EA-100), the Notice of Court Hearing
(form EA-109), Temporary Restraining Order (form EA-110), Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Restraining Order
Allowing Contact (form EA-300), and Notice of Court Hearing to Allow Contact (form EA-309). That means that
someone must personally “serve” (give) a copy of the forms to the person to be restrained. These forms cannot be served
by mail.

Service lets the other person know:
* What orders you are asking for

* The hearing date

* How to respond

Why do | have to get the orders served?
* The police cannot arrest anyone for violating an order unless that person knows about the order.
* The judge cannot make the orders permanent unless the restrained person was served.

Who can serve?

Ask someone you know, a process server, or a law enforcement agency to
personally serve (give) a copy of the forms to the person to be restrained. You
cannot send the forms to that person by mail. The server must:

* Be 18 years of age or older

* Not be you or anyone whom you are asking to be protected by the orders. The
sheriff or marshal may be authorized to serve the court’s orders for free. A
“registered process server” is a business you pay to deliver court forms. Look for
“Process Serving” in the Yellow Pages or on the Internet. (If a law enforcement

agency or the process server uses a different proof of service form, make sure it

Don't serve it by mail! lists the forms served.)

How to serve Ask the server to:

» Walk up to the person to be served.

* Make sure it is the right person. Ask the person’s name.

* Give the person copies of all papers checked on form EA-200, Proof of Personal Service.
* Fill out and sign the Proof of Personal Service form.

* Give the signed Proof of Personal Service to you.

What if the person won’t take the papers or tears them up?
« If'the person won’t take the papers, just leave them near him or her.
It doesn’t matter if the person tears them up. Service is still complete.

Judicial Council of California www.courts.ca.gov What Is “Proof of Personal Service”? EA-200-INFO, Page 1 of 2
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EA-200-INFO What Is “Proof of Personal Service?”

When do the orders have to be served? It depends. To know the exact date, you have to look at two things on
form EA-109, Notice of Court Hearing or form EA-309, Notice of Court Hearing to Allow Contact :

First, look at the hearing date on form EA-109
(item@on page 1) or form EA-309 (item @ on
page 2).

Next, look at the number of days in item @ on page 2 of
form EA-109 or in item @on page 2 of form EA-309.

Notice of

o
Date = Dept.:

Look at a calendar. Subtract the number of days in item@on form EA-109 or the number of days in item @ on form
EA-309 from the hearing date. That is the final date to have the orders served. It is always OK to serve earlier than that
date. If nothing is checked or written in @on form EA-109 or@on form EA-309, you must serve the orders at least five
days before the hearing.

s By the Person in@

Atleast [ ] five [] days before the hearing,

Who signs the Proof of Personal Service?
Only the person who serves the forms can sign form EA-200, Proof of Personal Service. You do not sign it; the
restrained person does not need to sign it.

What do | do with the completed Proof of Personal Service?

If someone other than the sheriff serves the papers, you should:

» Make several copies.

« File the original with the court before your hearing.

* Bring a copy of the completed Proof of Personal Service to your hearing.

« Ask the clerk to enter the Proof of Service (unless for form EA-300) into the California Law Enforcement
Telecommunications System (CLETS), a special computer system that lets police all over the state find out about the
orders protecting you.

« If the clerk tells you that the court cannot enter it into the computer, take a copy of the Temporary Restraining Order
(form EA-110) and Proof of Personal Service (form EA-200) to your local police. They will put the information into the
state computer system. That way, police all over the state will know that your restraining order has been served.

« If the sheriff serves the papers, he or she will send the proof of service to the court and CLETS for you.

« Always keep an extra copy of the restraining orders with you for your safety.

» Note: Restraining orders to allow contact (which use the EA-300 form series) are not entered into CLETS.

What happens if | can’t get the orders served before the hearing date?

Before your hearing, fill out and file form EA-115. Request to Continue Court Hearing and to Reissue Temporary
Restraining Order (or form EA-315, if you are trying to serve forms EA-300 or EA-309). This form asks the court for a
new hearing date and makes your orders last until then. Ask the clerk for the form. After the court has reissued the orders,
attach a copy of form EA-116, Notice of New Hearing Date and Order on Issuance, (or form EA-316) to a copy of your
original orders. Ask the clerk to enter form EA-116 into CLETS, or the clerk may ask you or your attorney to deliver a
copy to the police. That way, the police will know your orders are still in effect.

Rev. Janary 1, 2023 What Is “Proof of Personal Service”? EA-200-INFO, Page 2 of 2
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m Proof of Personal Service

@ Elder or Dependent Adult

Name:

@

®

Person From Whom Protection Is Sought or Person

Alleged to Be Preventing Contact

Name:

Notice to Server
The server must:

Be 18 years of age or older.

Not be listed in items (1), @, or

of form EA-100 or be listed in

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

-
—
gfa

/\P)\

WA

gf\ \ Fill in court name and street address:
g Superior Court of California, County of

items (1), (2), 3), or (4) on form EA-300.

Give a copy of all documents checked in
(You cannot send them by mail.) Then complete and sign this

form and give or mail it to the person in @

PROOF OF PERSONAL SERVICE

I gave the person in@a copy of the forms checked below:
[ ] EA-109, Notice of Court Hearing

[ 1 EA-110, Temporary Restraining Order

[] EA-100, Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders
[ 1 EA-120, Response to Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders (blank form)

[ ] EA-120-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders?
[1 EA-130, Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Order After Hearing

1 EA-250, Proof of Service of Response by Mail (blank form)

[] EA-800, Receipt for Firearms, Firearm Parts, and Ammunition (blank form)

[ 1 EA-300, Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Restraining Order Allowing Contact
[1 EA-309, Notice of Court Hearing to Allow Contact
(] EA-320, Response to Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Restraining Order Allowing Contact (blank

SR omoe a0 o

—

~

L.

form)

to the person in(2).

Court fills in case number when form is filed.

Case Number:

[] EA-320-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Request for an Elder or Dependent Adult Restraining Order

Allowing Contact?

m. [| EA-330, Elder or Dependent Adult Restraining Order Allowing Contact After Hearing

n.

[] Other (specify):

I personally gave copies of the documents checked above to the person in @:

a. On (date): b. At (time): [] am. []pm.
c. At this address:
City: State: Zip:

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. January 1, 2023, Optional Form

Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03

Proof of Personal Service
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Case Number:

@ Server’s Information

Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:
Telephone:
(If you are a registered process server):
County of registration: Registration number:
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and
correct.
Date: }
Type or print server’s name Server to sign here
Rev. Janary 1, 2023 Proof of Personal Service EA-200, Page 2 of 2
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m Proof of Service of
Response by Mail

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

@ Elder or Dependent Adult Seeking Protection
Full Name:

@ Person From Whom Protection Is Sought

Your Full Name:

@ Notice to Server

The server must:
* Be 18 years of age or older.
¢ Live or be employed in the county

where the mailing took place.

o Not be listed in items (1), (3), or (6)
of form EA-100 or in items @, (2) @

or @ on form EA-300.
e Mail a copy of all documents checked

in @ to the person in @ .
e Complete and sign this form and give

it to the person in @
@ PROOF OF SERVICE BY MAIL

Fill in court name and street address:

Superior Court of California, County of

Court fills in case number when form is filed.

Case Number:

I am 18 years of age or older and not a party to this proceeding. I live or am employed in the county where the
mailing took place. I mailed the person in @ a copy of all documents checked below:

a. [ ] Form EA-120, Response to Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Orders (completed)
b. [] Form EA-320, Response to Request for Elder or Dependent Adult Restraining Order Allowing Contact

c. [] Other (specify):

@ I placed copies of the documents above in a sealed envelope and mailed them as described below:

a. Mailed to (name):

b. To this address:

City: State: Zip:
c. On (date) Mailed from (city): State:
@ Server’s Information
Name: Telephone:
Address:
City: State: Zip:

(If you are a registered process server):
County of registration:

Registration number:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and

correct.

Date:

Type or print server’s name

Server to sign here

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. January 1, 2023, Optional Form
Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03

Proof of Service of Response by Mail
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EA-800 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
Parts

@ Protected Person

Name:

@ Restrained Person

a. Your Name:

Your Lawyer (if you have one for this case):
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name: Fill in court name and street address:
Superior Court of California, County of

b. Your Address (If you have a lawyer, give your lawyer’s information.
If you do not have a lawyer and want to keep your home address
private, you may give a different mailing address instead. You do not
have to give telephone, fax, or email.)

Address:

City: State: Zip: Court fills in case number when form is filed.
Telephone: Fax: Case Number:

Email Address:

@ To the Restrained Person:

If a judge has ordered you to turn in, sell, or store your firearms (guns) and firearm parts—meaning receivers,
frames, or any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531)—
use this form to prove to the judge that you have obeyed their orders. Take this form to a law enforcement officer or
a licensed gun dealer to complete item @or @ For more information on how to properly turn in your items, read
form EA-800-INFO, How Do I Turn In, Sell, or Store My Firearms and Firearm Parts?

@ To Law Enforcement

(Complete the section below. Keep a copy and give the original to the person in @ .)

Name of Law Enforcement Agency:

Name of Law Enforcement Agent:
Address:
Telephone: Email Address:

Items Surrendered

a. Firearms and firearm parts transferred on:
Date: Time: ] am. ] p.m.

b. List of items (List all the items surrendered by the person in @ You may attach a separate form from your
agency (e.g., a property report), use item @ or both. Check below if you have attached a separate form):

[] Separate form is attached. (If it does not include all surrendered items, list additional items in item @ )

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is
true and correct.

} Signature of law enforcement agent:

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.g i i i
o O e ol i courts 2,601 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm P_arts EA-800, Page 1 of 3
Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.9; Penal Code, (Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)
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‘ Case Number: \

@ To Licensed Gun Dealer

(Complete the section below. Keep a copy and give the original to the person in @ .)

Name of Licensed Gun Dealer:

License number:

Address:
Telephone: Email Address:

Items Stored or Sold

a. Firearms and firearm parts transferred on:
Date: Time: [] am. ] p.m.

b. List of items (List all the items surrendered by the person in @ You may attach a separate form (e.g.,
Department of Justice’s Report of Firearms Acquisition) or you may use item@ . Check below if you have
attached a separate form):

[l Separate form is attached. (If it does not include all surrendered items, list additional items in item @ y;

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is
true and correct.

} Signature of licensed gun dealer

@ [] List of ltems Surrendered

Firearms and firearm parts Serial Number, To be
Make Model if there is one Sold Stored destroyed
(1) o O L]
2 oo (]
3 0O [
“) 0 O L]
6] o O L]
(6) oo ]

L] Check here if there is not enough space above for your answer. Use a separate sheet of paper to list other items.
Write “EA-800, item 6 at the top, and attach it to this form.

Rev. January 1, 2023 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts EA-800, Page 2 of 3
(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)



‘ Case Number: \

Besides the items listed on page 2 or in an attached form, do you have or own any other firearms (guns) or firearm
parts?

[] No
[ ] Yes (If yes, check one of the boxes below):

@ To the Restrained Person:

a. L] I filed a Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts (form EA-800) or other proof for those items with the
court on (date):

b.[] Tam filing the proof for those firearms (guns) or firearm parts along with this proof.

c. [l Thave not yet filed the proof for the other firearms (guns) or firearm parts.
(Explain why not):

Your signature

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information above is true and

correct.
Date: }
Type or print your name Sign your name
Your Next Steps

® After the form is complete, make two additional copies. Take the copies and original to the court clerk to file.

® Keep a copy for yourself.

Note that failure to file a receipt with the court is a violation of the court's order.

Rev. January 1, 2023 Receipt for Firearms and Firearm Parts EA-800, Page 3 of 3
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TN [Je) How Dol Turn In, Sell, or Store My Firearms
and Firearm Parts?

What items do | need to turn in, sell, or store?

You must turn in, sell, or store all of the following
prohibited items that you have or control:
e Firearms, including any handgun, rifle, shotgun,
and assault weapon; and
¢ Firearm parts, meaning receivers, frames, or any
item that may be used as or easily turned into a
receiver or frame (see Penal Code section 16531).
These may also be called “ghost guns.”

You also may not have or possess ammunition.

How do | properly turn in, sell, or store the
prohibited items?
You must take them to:
e Law enforcement, who will accept all prohibited
items and may store them or destroy them;

OR
¢ A licensed gun dealer, who can buy or store

firearms. If you have firearm parts, call ahead for
more information.

When do | have to turn in, sell, or store the
prohibited items?

Immediately, if law enforcement asks you for the items.
Otherwise, within 24 hours.

Who can | turn in, sell, or store the prohibited
items with?

Only law enforcement or a licensed gun dealer. You cannot
give your prohibited items to a family member, friend, or
anyone else.

Where can | sell the prohibited items?

At a licensed gun dealer in your area. You can search the
internet for “Gun Dealers” or “Firearms Dealers” to find
one. Make sure the dealer is licensed.

Do | have to pay a fee to store prohibited
items?
You may have to pay a fee. Contact your local law

enforcement agency or a licensed gun dealer about fees and
whether they have space to store your items.

How do | turn in the prohibited items to law
enforcement?

Call your local law enforcement agency to ask about their
procedures. Unload your firearms and take a copy of the
court order with you.

Do not bring firearms to court.

If | turn in the prohibited items to law
enforcement, how long will they keep them?

It depends. There are procedures for getting your firearms
back after the restraining order has expired. Ask the law
enforcement agency for more information.

After | turn in the prohibited items to law
enforcement, can | change my mind?

Yes. You are allowed to sell firearms to a licensed gun
dealer. To do so, the gun dealer must present a bill of sale
to your local law enforcement agency. The law
enforcement agency will give the licensed gun dealer the
items that you are selling.

Do | have to prove that | have turned in, sold,
or stored the prohibited items?

Yes. Within 48 hours you must file a receipt with the court
showing that you have surrendered the prohibited items to
a law enforcement agency or sold them to or stored them
with a licensed gun dealer. You may use Receipt for
Firearms and Firearm Parts (form EA-800) for this

purpose.

Additional Questions?

Contact an attorney for legal advice. Call your local law
enforcement agency, for example, your city police or
county sheriff for their procedures.

Information about prohibited items and how

to obey these orders is also available online.
See https://selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/respond-to-EA-
restraining-order/obey-firearms-orders.

For help in your area, contact:

[Local information may be inserted.]

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Rev. January 1, 2023, Optional Form

Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.9;

Welfare and Institutions Code, § 15657.03

How Do | Turn In, Sell, or Store My Firearms
and Firearm Parts?

EA-800-INFO, Page 1 of 1

(Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Prevention)



	EA-115[0]: 
	Page1[0]: 
	Stamp_court_case[0]: 
	CourtInfo_ft[0]: 
	CaseNumber_ft[0]: 

	CurrentHearing_dt[0]: 
	RestrainedFullName_ft[0]: 
	PartyDef_cb[0]: Off
	PartyDef_cb[1]: Off
	ProtectedLawyerName_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedLawyerBar_no[0]: 
	ProtectedLawyerFirm_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedStreet_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedPhone_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedState_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedZip_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedEmail_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedCity_ft[0]: 
	ProtectedPhone_ft[1]: 
	ProtectedLawyerName_ft[1]: 
	RestrainedFullName_ft[1]: 
	PartyDef_cb[2]: Off


	EA-116[0]: 
	Page1[0]: 
	Stamp_court_case[0]: 
	CourtInfo_ft[0]: 
	CaseNumber_ft[0]: 

	T137[0]: 
	T138[0]: 
	T145[0]: 
	T146[0]: 
	TextField2[0]: 
	TROExtension_cb[0]: Off
	TROIssued_dt[0]: 
	ExtendTRO_cb[0]: Off
	ExtendTRO_cb[1]: Off
	ExtendTRO_cb[2]: Off
	OtherTROorders_ft[0]: 
	ExtendOthee_cb[0]: Off
	ExtendTRO_cb[3]: Off
	T21[0]: 
	T21[1]: 
	ExtendTRO_cb[4]: Off
	TextField2[1]: 
	TextField2[2]: 
	TextField2[3]: 
	TextField2[4]: 
	ExtendTRO_cb[5]: Off
	TROExtension_cb[1]: Off

	Page2[0]: 
	Service_cb[0]: Off
	Service_cb[1]: Off
	CaseNumber_ft[0]: 
	Service_cb[2]: Off
	Service_cb[3]: Off
	TROIssued_dt[0]: 
	TROIssued_dt[1]: 
	Service_cb[4]: Off
	Service_cb[5]: Off
	Service_cb[6]: Off
	Service_cb[7]: Off
	Service_cb[8]: Off
	TROIssued_dt[2]: 
	TROIssued_dt[3]: 
	Service_cb[9]: Off
	TROIssued_dt[4]: 
	cb[0]: Off
	CheckBox1[0]: Off
	CheckBox1[1]: Off
	CheckBox1[2]: Off
	TextField2[0]: 
	TextField2[1]: 
	OtherService_cb[0]: Off
	TextField2[2]: 
	OtherService_cb[1]: Off
	TextField2[3]: 
	OtherService_cb[2]: Off
	cb[1]: Off
	Service_cb[10]: Off

	Page3[0]: 
	T56[0]: 
	T58[0]: 
	T66[0]: 
	T188[0]: 
	OtherOrders_cb[0]: Off
	CaseNumber_ft[0]: 
	TextField2[0]: 
	#area[2]: 
	Print[0]: 
	Save[0]: 
	Reset[0]: 
	Warning[0]: 





